Post Reply

Confirmation Ice Cream Sandwich for A500

OP Azuske

26th April 2012, 01:41 AM   |  #221  
Junior Member
Flag Sunshine Beach, Qld,
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Question A501 compatibility
Does anybody know if this new ICS rom will work on an A501? even though it will not support 3G. (i.e. can my A501 function as an A500 with this rom)
26th April 2012, 01:56 AM   |  #222  
metalmenance's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville, Tn
Thanks Meter: 130
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
i rooted mine and running a stock rom
recieved update notification, downloaded it and chose to install
it unpacks, tells me to stay plugged in etc
goes into reboot a status bar starts moving then doesnt do anything just sits
on a screen with the triangle and blue bee.....
do i need to unroot or something?
i tried factory reset and still no go.......
26th April 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #223  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
But compare the benchmark to unofficial ICS, it is low, am I right?
26th April 2012, 07:36 AM   |  #224  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nasimdejai

Hi is that cool clock/weather/Calender app included in the ics update? You know, the one present on the A200 and A510?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

There is a square widget divided into 4 smaller squares indicating the time/weather/calendar, if that's the one you mean.
26th April 2012, 07:50 AM   |  #225  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 537
 
2,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by szpaner6

The benchmark is really low...

Benchmarks are nothing but a load of horse**** anyway. Don't put any stock my them. At all. They have zero real world performance meaning and you can't even use them to reliable compare performance from one device to another.
26th April 2012, 08:04 AM   |  #226  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
So, In your opinion it is better to install official or modifed one? Which is faster?
26th April 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #227  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 537
 
2,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
In real world usage? They're about the same.
The Following User Says Thank You to FloatingFatMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 08:11 AM   |  #228  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Thank you, so maybe If developers modified the official then would be faster, and then I will install
26th April 2012, 08:18 AM   |  #229  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 537
 
2,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
Why wait? Seriously... We're talking so tiny a difference here that you're just not going to notice it in real world use. ICS is much faster than HC; the only real reason for choosing custom over stock is the removal of "bloat".
26th April 2012, 08:20 AM   |  #230  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nessuno1

There is a square widget divided into 4 smaller squares indicating the time/weather/calendar, if that's the one you mean.

Yes that now. Cool if its present

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0, a500, acer, iconia, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes