FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF

1,436 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,056
 
By globatron, Retired Recognized Developer on 21st April 2012, 10:31 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 12:46 AM |#511  
jimczyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtaz79

So if I understand this correctly, we can still achieve S-off even if we are currently S-on running the new Ics update right?

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Yes, confirmed by Globatron
 
 
26th April 2012, 01:22 AM |#512  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo,UT
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankRNC

I notice that after gaining S-Off, my phone says it is "LOCKED" again. But I'm not supposed to care becasue now I am S-Off and "LOCKED" does not matter anymore, right? I could look it up, but after two days of trying to gt some beer out of ControlBear, I have a headache.

And, Yes we got Sense 3.6. But someone will rip Sense 4.0 out of a ROM for another device and slide it right into an Amaze ROM.

Mine did too, but I have flashed eng hboot and splash screens no prob. You could probably go to HTCdev and unlock again but kinda pointless.

Sent from the morgue.
26th April 2012, 01:25 AM |#513  
xologist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Can we do it this on Bulletproof 2.5.0?

or do we really have to flash the original rom so this can be achieved?

has anyone tried on Bulletproof 2.5.0?
26th April 2012, 01:26 AM |#514  
jimczyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xologist

Can we do it this on Bulletproof 2.5.0?

or do we really have to flash the original rom so this can be achieved?

has anyone tried on Bulletproof 2.5.0?

There have been some that achieved it on a different rom but it seems to have the best success and is easier on stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to jimczyz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:41 AM |#515  
xologist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimczyz

There have been some that achieved it on a different rom but it seems to have the best success and is easier on stock.

hey friend
long time.

What's the best way to flash stock ROM?

It's been a while since I've been to this forum.. lacked interest here since development was "dead".
26th April 2012, 01:42 AM |#516  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Tried this on the ICS leak... Kept getting some error message about device needs root. I don't get it. I've got SU and Busy Box installed, and other root apps are working... :/

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
26th April 2012, 01:49 AM |#517  
Senior Member
Flag Modesto,CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimczyz

It will erase your sd cards, external and internal. I made sure I backed up my internal and used a blank external.

Quick n00b question, how or where do I back-up my internal sd to?
26th April 2012, 01:50 AM |#518  
xologist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marquis63

Quick n00b question, how or where do I back-up my internal sd to?

to the computer -__-
The Following User Says Thank You to xologist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:59 AM |#519  
jimczyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xologist

hey friend
long time.

What's the best way to flash stock ROM?

It's been a while since I've been to this forum.. lacked interest here since development was "dead".

Best way is to put it on your sd card and rename it PH85IMG and boot into hboot. It should install from there. Good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to jimczyz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 02:06 AM |#520  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
S-OFF Check
ICS Check

But now I seem to have lost the root on my phone. SuperUser went on fine, but programs accessing ROOT say "NO ROOT". And according to SuperUser, I have no SU binary and it will not install it.

Am I the only one who thinks that HTC uses XDA as their software development department?
26th April 2012, 02:06 AM |#521  
MildewMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xologist

Can we do it this on Bulletproof 2.5.0?

or do we really have to flash the original rom so this can be achieved?

has anyone tried on Bulletproof 2.5.0?

You don't have to be on the stock rom. I haven't seen anyone that hasn't been able to do this on the Energy ROM yet.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amaze s-off

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes