Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,562 Members 37,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[THEME]STOCK-AOSP for ICS - UPDATED 6-25 *DS V3 & UP-MINOR UPDATES***

Tip us?
 
MystikMajik
Old
#311  
MystikMajik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 155
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brampton
Is it possible to use this theme but keep the Samsung ICS lockscreen?
 
phoenix6
Old
#312  
phoenix6's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 481
Posts: 402
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by binarybishop View Post
That works if you are only making res edits to normal png's. However, I am also trying to edit the .9.png's and the xml's. In order to not lose the integrity of those files, the apk must be decompiled and recompiled. Mostly this is done using the apktool v1.4.3. But, with ICS it is giving me some issues during the recompiling and producing errors. Not sure why. Before, with GB roms, this was never an issue, just started with the ICS ports. I read that there are changes to the smali with ICS roms, and read more as to the fix, but none of the fixes are working for me and I keep getting errors, as with most of the people I have researched trying to use the fixes. Just looking to find out how Phoenix is doing it.

***Add***
As far as just editing the png's, NinjaMorph works great if I don't mess with the xml files or the .9.png's.

Depends on the apk you're trying to decompile/reompile.


I found a guide somewhere on XDA that explained using AutoAPKTool 2.0.0 (HAS TO BE THAT VERSION) and you can decompile Framework-res and twframework-res.apks ok, but to recompile I have to edit a line in the plurals.xmls (there are like 5 or 6 inside Framework-res.apk) basically one of the lasts lines look like this (in all of them)...

<plurals name="matches_found">
<item quantity="other">%1$1$d von %2$2$d</item>
<item quantity="one">1 ‹bereinstimmung</item>
</plurals>
</resources>

On THIS line....

<item quantity="other">%1$1$d von %2$2$d</item>

YOu have to add another % at the end to look like this...

<item quantity="other">%1$1$d von %%2$2$d</item>


Save and recompile once you've changed all of them (again, this is for framework-res.apk only)

Sammy messed up some and this is the fix I found, another member edited my theme with some things I missed and fixed this problem so once I up those they should recompile normally, I think.


FOR the SystemUI.apk you have to open it in something like winrar and take out the classes.dex file, save it somewhere, then delete it from inside the APK, then it will decompile/recompile fine, again using this AutoAPKtool 2.0.0 (you have to google it, its a pain to find, sorry, not at home atm to upload for you)

Once you're done and the SystemUI.apk is resigned, you can use WinRAR to put the classes.dex back.


Sorry this is a mess of an explanation, I did a LOT of googling when I started this theme because of these very problems. I am at work and don't have much time to really get into explaining everything thoroughly but hope this helps.
 
binarybishop
Old
#313  
binarybishop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 640
Posts: 350
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Killeen, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Here is the output from the log file after trying to decompile the systemui:

Code:
[*] C:\Users\binarybishop\Desktop\AutoAPKTool2.0.0\_INPUT_APK\SystemUI.apk 
decompiling C:\Users\binarybishop\Desktop\AutoAPKTool2.0.0\_INPUT_APK\SystemUI.apk... 
I: Loading resource table...
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: Multiple resources: spec=0x7f020194 drawable/status_bar_background, config=-v13
	at brut.androlib.res.data.ResConfig.addResource(ResConfig.java:65)
	at brut.androlib.res.data.ResConfig.addResource(ResConfig.java:58)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readEntry(ARSCDecoder.java:196)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readConfig(ARSCDecoder.java:165)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readType(ARSCDecoder.java:130)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readPackage(ARSCDecoder.java:105)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readTable(ARSCDecoder.java:82)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.decode(ARSCDecoder.java:48)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getResPackagesFromApk(AndrolibResources.java:315)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.loadMainPkg(AndrolibResources.java:50)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getResTable(AndrolibResources.java:43)
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.getResTable(Androlib.java:44)
	at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.getResTable(ApkDecoder.java:148)
	at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.decode(ApkDecoder.java:98)
	at brut.apktool.Main.cmdDecode(Main.java:120)
	at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:57)
It only dumps the res folder after that error.
Team Enigma

MEMBERS:
Binarybishop
Jamison904
blackwing182


If I have helped you in anyway, please consider a donation of any amount. I do this for free and use up my time for you guys! A simple dollar goes a long way!
At least, hit the thanks button, it won't cost you anything! LOL

Find me on RootzWiki as well!
 
wretchedlocket
Old
#314  
wretchedlocket's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 292
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tulsa

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to add the framework to your resource table. Copy the framework-res.apk file to your apktool folder. Open command line interface and CD to the folder where your apktool is located, then type:
apktool if framework-res.apk

This will add the resources from the framework to your apktool resource table. It should decompile after that.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
WretchedBlues Theme (the artist formerly known as Froyo Clean):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=944278

How to theme:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=973893
 
binarybishop
Old
(Last edited by binarybishop; 26th April 2012 at 06:15 PM.)
#315  
binarybishop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 640
Posts: 350
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Killeen, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
thanks.

so far its working

***edit***
works fine for decompiling, but fails for recompiling

***edit2***
doesn't work at all for systemui.apk
Team Enigma

MEMBERS:
Binarybishop
Jamison904
blackwing182


If I have helped you in anyway, please consider a donation of any amount. I do this for free and use up my time for you guys! A simple dollar goes a long way!
At least, hit the thanks button, it won't cost you anything! LOL

Find me on RootzWiki as well!
 
BRKotucs
Old
(Last edited by BRKotucs; 27th April 2012 at 03:27 PM.)
#316  
BRKotucs's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 12738
Posts: 5,477
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Houston, Tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix6 View Post
Thanks man, I really appreciate that

Oh, and IT WORKED!!! Flashed over Yaldak's rom with no problem. ChicagoFire is based on that ROM so it should be the same outcome, 14 toggles and all!! This means (In theory, haven't tested all UCLD2 ROMS) this one zip should take care of any UCLD2 ROM

I also have a member of the forum who emailed me some updates to my theme, they found a few things I haven't themed yet and took it upon themselves to do it and send me the new files Such a GREAT community, that's what AOSP is all about! When I get better I will implement their edits.


Updating the OP now...
Thanks for this dude!!! I flashed it over this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24874112 and everything is looking great ...

Question : what is the color code for this theme? Tia.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2.


Click HERE to see my work

LG Google Nexus 5
[ROM]Cataclysm
[KERNEL] Franco. Kernel r15
[RECOVERY]TWRP 2.6.3.4
[MOD]
 
hiz99
Old
#317  
hiz99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 565
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tulsa
does anyone know which one i should flash for the perfection 2 rom? i dont know whether its ucld2 or ucla2
 
sddurand
Old
#318  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiz99 View Post
does anyone know which one i should flash for the perfection 2 rom? i dont know whether its ucld2 or ucla2
Hi... while on the home screen hit menu hardware button/system setting/about phone. At the bottom look at build number most chefs reference the build.

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

I've used this theme since the first release... and love it for the most part. However, I've noticed the width of the settings menu doesn't fill up the screen. I also noticed this in the AOSP email app. Can this be fixed?.. Also, it would be nice if the OP had a way to get back to the stock theme... I did a back up but it is now too old...
 
blitzeratic1
Old
#319  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 163
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Aiea
Anyone tried this on darkside evolution rom yet? If anyone did, can you confirm it working or not.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
markusf21
Old
#320  
markusf21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 451
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: LaPorte, IN
Quote:
Originally Posted by blitzeratic1 View Post
Anyone tried this on darkside evolution rom yet? If anyone did, can you confirm it working or not.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
I tried it. Don't do it. You will lose the power menu. I also had a lot of freezes and force closes.

Sent from my brain

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to markusf21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes