Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[THEME]STOCK-AOSP for ICS - UPDATED 6-25 *DS V3 & UP-MINOR UPDATES***

OP phoenix6

25th April 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #311  
MystikMajik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brampton
Thanks Meter: 43
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Is it possible to use this theme but keep the Samsung ICS lockscreen?
25th April 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #312  
phoenix6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 481
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by binarybishop

That works if you are only making res edits to normal png's. However, I am also trying to edit the .9.png's and the xml's. In order to not lose the integrity of those files, the apk must be decompiled and recompiled. Mostly this is done using the apktool v1.4.3. But, with ICS it is giving me some issues during the recompiling and producing errors. Not sure why. Before, with GB roms, this was never an issue, just started with the ICS ports. I read that there are changes to the smali with ICS roms, and read more as to the fix, but none of the fixes are working for me and I keep getting errors, as with most of the people I have researched trying to use the fixes. Just looking to find out how Phoenix is doing it.

***Add***
As far as just editing the png's, NinjaMorph works great if I don't mess with the xml files or the .9.png's.


Depends on the apk you're trying to decompile/reompile.


I found a guide somewhere on XDA that explained using AutoAPKTool 2.0.0 (HAS TO BE THAT VERSION) and you can decompile Framework-res and twframework-res.apks ok, but to recompile I have to edit a line in the plurals.xmls (there are like 5 or 6 inside Framework-res.apk) basically one of the lasts lines look like this (in all of them)...

<plurals name="matches_found">
<item quantity="other">%1$1$d von %2$2$d</item>
<item quantity="one">1 ‹bereinstimmung</item>
</plurals>
</resources>

On THIS line....

<item quantity="other">%1$1$d von %2$2$d</item>

YOu have to add another % at the end to look like this...

<item quantity="other">%1$1$d von %%2$2$d</item>


Save and recompile once you've changed all of them (again, this is for framework-res.apk only)

Sammy messed up some and this is the fix I found, another member edited my theme with some things I missed and fixed this problem so once I up those they should recompile normally, I think.


FOR the SystemUI.apk you have to open it in something like winrar and take out the classes.dex file, save it somewhere, then delete it from inside the APK, then it will decompile/recompile fine, again using this AutoAPKtool 2.0.0 (you have to google it, its a pain to find, sorry, not at home atm to upload for you)

Once you're done and the SystemUI.apk is resigned, you can use WinRAR to put the classes.dex back.


Sorry this is a mess of an explanation, I did a LOT of googling when I started this theme because of these very problems. I am at work and don't have much time to really get into explaining everything thoroughly but hope this helps.
26th April 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #313  
binarybishop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Killeen, TX
Thanks Meter: 640
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Here is the output from the log file after trying to decompile the systemui:

Code:
[*] C:\Users\binarybishop\Desktop\AutoAPKTool2.0.0\_INPUT_APK\SystemUI.apk 
decompiling C:\Users\binarybishop\Desktop\AutoAPKTool2.0.0\_INPUT_APK\SystemUI.apk... 
I: Loading resource table...
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: Multiple resources: spec=0x7f020194 drawable/status_bar_background, config=-v13
	at brut.androlib.res.data.ResConfig.addResource(ResConfig.java:65)
	at brut.androlib.res.data.ResConfig.addResource(ResConfig.java:58)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readEntry(ARSCDecoder.java:196)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readConfig(ARSCDecoder.java:165)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readType(ARSCDecoder.java:130)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readPackage(ARSCDecoder.java:105)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.readTable(ARSCDecoder.java:82)
	at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ARSCDecoder.decode(ARSCDecoder.java:48)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getResPackagesFromApk(AndrolibResources.java:315)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.loadMainPkg(AndrolibResources.java:50)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getResTable(AndrolibResources.java:43)
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.getResTable(Androlib.java:44)
	at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.getResTable(ApkDecoder.java:148)
	at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.decode(ApkDecoder.java:98)
	at brut.apktool.Main.cmdDecode(Main.java:120)
	at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:57)
It only dumps the res folder after that error.
26th April 2012, 02:40 PM   |  #314  
wretchedlocket's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 90
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
You need to add the framework to your resource table. Copy the framework-res.apk file to your apktool folder. Open command line interface and CD to the folder where your apktool is located, then type:
apktool if framework-res.apk

This will add the resources from the framework to your apktool resource table. It should decompile after that.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #315  
binarybishop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Killeen, TX
Thanks Meter: 640
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
thanks.

so far its working

***edit***
works fine for decompiling, but fails for recompiling

***edit2***
doesn't work at all for systemui.apk
Last edited by binarybishop; 26th April 2012 at 07:15 PM.
26th April 2012, 07:17 PM   |  #316  
BRKotucs's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Houston, Tx
Thanks Meter: 13,060
 
5,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix6

Thanks man, I really appreciate that

Oh, and IT WORKED!!! Flashed over Yaldak's rom with no problem. ChicagoFire is based on that ROM so it should be the same outcome, 14 toggles and all!! This means (In theory, haven't tested all UCLD2 ROMS) this one zip should take care of any UCLD2 ROM

I also have a member of the forum who emailed me some updates to my theme, they found a few things I haven't themed yet and took it upon themselves to do it and send me the new files Such a GREAT community, that's what AOSP is all about! When I get better I will implement their edits.


Updating the OP now...

Thanks for this dude!!! I flashed it over this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24874112 and everything is looking great ...

Question : what is the color code for this theme? Tia.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2.
Last edited by BRKotucs; 27th April 2012 at 04:27 PM.
27th April 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #317  
hiz99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 45
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
does anyone know which one i should flash for the perfection 2 rom? i dont know whether its ucld2 or ucla2
28th April 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #318  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiz99

does anyone know which one i should flash for the perfection 2 rom? i dont know whether its ucld2 or ucla2

Hi... while on the home screen hit menu hardware button/system setting/about phone. At the bottom look at build number most chefs reference the build.

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

I've used this theme since the first release... and love it for the most part. However, I've noticed the width of the settings menu doesn't fill up the screen. I also noticed this in the AOSP email app. Can this be fixed?.. Also, it would be nice if the OP had a way to get back to the stock theme... I did a back up but it is now too old...
28th April 2012, 08:33 AM   |  #319  
Senior Member
Flag Aiea
Thanks Meter: 10
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Anyone tried this on darkside evolution rom yet? If anyone did, can you confirm it working or not.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #320  
markusf21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LaPorte, IN
Thanks Meter: 213
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blitzeratic1

Anyone tried this on darkside evolution rom yet? If anyone did, can you confirm it working or not.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

I tried it. Don't do it. You will lose the power menu. I also had a lot of freezes and force closes.

Sent from my brain

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to markusf21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes