FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][MTD]CyanogenMod 7.2.0 UNOFFICIAL by TeamAcid[R13][Mar-22-2013]

234 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 03:54 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, Al
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Whoooooo!!! Bryan is staying yeah good work u guys !!!

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to HolyGhostBoy1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2012, 07:11 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
There is no one who can add to the original software for the Turkish language?
28th April 2012, 01:20 AM |#23  
m4xm4n's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murti61

There is no one who can add to the original software for the Turkish language?

If you go to Settings -> Language & keyboard -> Select Language you can select Turkish as the language.
The Following User Says Thank You to m4xm4n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 01:05 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Language, adding the software I mentioned.
29th April 2012, 12:14 AM |#25  
Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Edit got download mode working and i was able to successfully install Cm7...Wow this rom feels very smooth and fluid compare to my old g2 i can't wait til this project this finished..
Last edited by Rich508; 29th April 2012 at 06:59 PM. Reason: solved problem
29th April 2012, 12:18 AM |#26  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indy
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
Are you sure it's a brick? Is the screen just not functioning properly? I know I had an issue that it seemed like it wouldn't boot back when I flashed the first GB leak. Just a thought

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
29th April 2012, 02:11 AM |#27  
TunedFish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich508

somehow i ended up bricking my sgs4g when flashing back to stock using one click method..i can no longer turn on my phone or boot into download or recovery i am very disappointed in samsung on keeping road blocks and making ****ty hardware this will be my first and last time purchasing this phone or by samsung..i will be looking to purchase a new phone i thought i was getting something great coming from an htc g2 i was dead wrong although i thank and appreciate everyone here and all devs for their hard work especially bhundven but my next phone will be a htc phone from tmobile thats easier to flash and dev and more open of course..=)

This is the wrong thread to find answers for your problem and I don't remember the thread/s I searched to find the solution but I've used SuperOneClickv2.1.1-ShortFuse twice, and both times it stalled and left me with a "brick." After trying several times, I was able to make it work, even though my sgs4g did not go into download mode. The important step is to try to get the computer recognizes your phone, even with a black/blank or error screen, then heimdall or Odin will work.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to TunedFish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 04:53 AM |#28  
m4xm4n's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
Donate to Me
More
The second post has been updated with some very easy ways to switch to CyanogenMod 7 without knowing what you're doing.

As usual, if you can't figure it out using FB's One-Clicks, I will laugh at you.

Thanks FBis251! You are a scholar and a gentleman.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to m4xm4n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 07:02 PM |#29  
Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
got it to working using heimdall i keep trying to put my phone into download mode and finally it worked.
30th April 2012, 05:00 AM |#30  
mguelph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Flashed the easy way, I have wifi, but not no connection to my phone network, any ideas?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
30th April 2012, 05:03 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 153
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mguelph

Flashed the easy way, I have wifi, but not no connection to my phone network, any ideas?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

It's an issue a few people have been seeing. Flash RC6 and see if you still have the issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to hampsterblade For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm7 sgs4g cyanogenmod galaxys 4g
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes