5,606,588 Members 36,056 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Not connecting to computer?

Tip us?
 
Nickitt
Old
(Last edited by Nickitt; 20th April 2012 at 11:40 PM.)
#1  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 460
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lenexa Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Not connecting to computer?

Xoom is not connecting to my computer what so ever.

I am using EOS IMM760 Nightly 93 (70def09)
Android version: 4.0.4
Xoom Wifi Only

MTP Device Failed
I installed motorollas 5.5.0 Driver and I just cannot connect and transfer my movie to my Xoom......................

Xoom does NOT show up via My Computer.
I am stumped.

Can someone help me please!!!

MZ604 Searching preconfigured driver folders...
MTP Device Failed

If I go to developer options & un-check USB debugging while it is connecting via USB I can hear the ding on my laptop, when I check it, I can hear the ding on my laptop. It will then proceed to the above MZ604 and MTP description via Laptop.
 
Schellin
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2011
Is the usb debugging turned on?
 
Nickitt
Old
#3  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 460
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lenexa Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schellin View Post
Is the usb debugging turned on?
Yeah, it is checked ON.

Its really beginning to make me want to go back to the stock OTA Rom and turn S-ON
 
nadiros
Old
#4  
nadiros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 333
Posts: 790
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Westminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickitt View Post
Yeah, it is checked ON.

Its really beginning to make me want to go back to the stock OTA Rom and turn S-ON
Who knows if its drivers or the nightly eh? ..hmm.

What I like to do is install PDA.net as it seems to get the job done for me every time.

If you're interested here's the file (simple fast install), however if your Xoom always connected before then it's probably a bad install or a bug in the nightly...

just in case
Attached Files
File Type: 7z PdaNetA325.7z - [Click for QR Code] (2.66 MB, 15 views)
~Peace~

Nexus5Hammerhead4.4.2XposedStockElementalX0.31

Nexus7Grouper4.4.2XposedStockM-kernela67
 
Schellin
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2011
I am using buglessbeast and it is just fine, everything works great with no lag.

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:38 AM ----------

I gave up nightly because minor issues like these. Sometimes my computer takes a while to get conected to the xoom. Have you waited for a while? Not just plug and shazam!!
 
Nickitt
Old
#6  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 460
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lenexa Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadiros View Post
Who knows if its drivers or the nightly eh? ..hmm.

What I like to do is install PDA.net as it seems to get the job done for me every time.

If you're interested here's the file (simple fast install), however if your Xoom always connected before then it's probably a bad install or a bug in the nightly...

just in case
Some guy said that his build of the latest (93).zip is working correctly, so I'm not sure its the Rom but possibly. It worked with earlier releases of the Rom for me but until I installed (93) it keeps failing the MTP device. I think I am just stumped and have re-installed the Moto Drivers multiple times, I don't use the word multiple lightly either.

Thanks Guys.

-Nic
 
Nickitt
Old
#7  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 460
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lenexa Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schellin View Post
I am using buglessbeast and it is just fine, everything works great with no lag.

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:38 AM ----------

I gave up nightly because minor issues like these. Sometimes my computer takes a while to get conected to the xoom. Have you waited for a while? Not just plug and shazam!!
Yeah its been plugged in for hours, just to see if it would recognize the Xoom but still nothing. I will probably end up switching the Rom to a more stable build and not a Nightly build.

Thanks.

-Nic
 
Nickitt
Old
#8  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 460
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lenexa Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Just another thread being long lost in the dungeon of threads. AHHH, still nothing.
Sprint Note 3 Rooted KK 4.4.2 nc5(d) V1
Fiance: Sprint Galaxy Note 2 Stock Non-Rooted
<OGEVO4G, Miss You DigitalKarma>
IT ONLY TAKES ONE CLICK TO GIVE A THANKS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more