Thread Closed

[ROM][ICS][06/26] ICS StuNNeR - 1.6.26

OP neobuddy89

26th April 2012, 04:47 AM   |  #7231  
abhisahara's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,710
 
1,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benthian89

@neobuddy

Is it possible to increase the volume steps for media/music to 30 levels, instead of the default 15?

If it is not a change that most ppl want, can you teach me how to do it?
Thanks

For Headphone volume you can try voodoo louder app from the play store!!
26th April 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #7232  
androidindian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 808
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisahara

For Headphone volume you can try voodoo louder app from the play store!!

Love the louder app man. Sammy should make it default with their phones even. But they need to pre root their phones lol


Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
26th April 2012, 05:19 AM   |  #7233  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Facing big problem:
- Over a stock phone: flashed SGN_XX_OXA_KJI using PC odin.
- Flashed CF root kernal + CWM using BAT file. (KJ1)
- Phone was rooted and CWM installed.
- When it says flash CF kernel by placing on SD card, it think i did a mistake and using mobile odin I flashed KJ1 kernel again (I dont know which kernel to be flashed and where to get that).
- Seemingly phone got bricked and wont boot.
Somehow I managed to access the download mode.
- Flashed stock firmware GTN-7000_CPW_Blah
- Phone came back to life
- flashed SGN_XX_OXA_KJI using PC odin again
- Flashed CF root kernal + CWM using BAT file. (KJ1)
- Phone was rooted and CWM installed.
- Straightaway rebooted to CWM, did a full wipe and installed ICS stunner 1.4.19
- Phone booted.

Now the problems:
- Can't access root. No mobile odin, no CWM.
- Can't copy files to int/ext card. Phone hangs/PC hangs.
- Am able to access the download mode though.
- Please help. In case someone from India can share his phone number with me and guide me how to come out of this.
26th April 2012, 05:22 AM   |  #7234  
Djinn Moto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hi Guys,

Is it possible not to wipe any data, cache or partition before flashing this updated Rom 'cause i'm kind of lazy to do all the reinstalling apps after flashing any rom. I'm currently on Stunner Rom 4.1.19.

And the changes of pointing the sdcard and ext sdcard, does it damage anything such as my Fifa Data on Android folder that links to sdcard, now switched to ext sdcard?

Thanks for your helps.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 05:29 AM   |  #7235  
Senior Member
Flag Marikina
Thanks Meter: 3
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockstar1630

Facing big problem:
- Over a stock phone: flashed SGN_XX_OXA_KJI using PC odin.
- Flashed CF root kernal + CWM using BAT file. (KJ1)
- Phone was rooted and CWM installed.
- When it says flash CF kernel by placing on SD card, it think i did a mistake and using mobile odin I flashed KJ1 kernel again (I dont know which kernel to be flashed and where to get that).
- Seemingly phone got bricked and wont boot.
Somehow I managed to access the download mode.
- Flashed stock firmware GTN-7000_CPW_Blah
- Phone came back to life
- flashed SGN_XX_OXA_KJI using PC odin again
- Flashed CF root kernal + CWM using BAT file. (KJ1)
- Phone was rooted and CWM installed.
- Straightaway rebooted to CWM, did a full wipe and installed ICS stunner 1.4.19
- Phone booted.

Now the problems:
- Can't access root. No mobile odin, no CWM.
- Can't copy files to int/ext card. Phone hangs/PC hangs.
- Am able to access the download mode though.
- Please help. In case someone from India can share his phone number with me and guide me how to come out of this.

I maybe wrong, but it's been mentioned that you need to flash the ICS repack first if you're coming from GB ... maybe that's the reason why you are facing issues ...
26th April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #7236  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisahara

For Headphone volume you can try voodoo louder app from the play store!!

Increasing the volume steps is not increasing the volume..

It is increasing the sensitivity to the volume increment.

for example, volume 7 may be too soft, while volume 8 may be too loud.
There is no volume in between which may be the one that is just nice.
26th April 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #7237  
Senior Member
Flag Marikina
Thanks Meter: 3
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djinn Moto

Hi Guys,

Is it possible not to wipe any data, cache or partition before flashing this updated Rom 'cause i'm kind of lazy to do all the reinstalling apps after flashing any rom. I'm currently on Stunner Rom 4.1.19.

And the changes of pointing the sdcard and ext sdcard, does it damage anything such as my Fifa Data on Android folder that links to sdcard, now switched to ext sdcard?

Thanks for your helps.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

That's what I did, I only wiped cache and dalvik, preserving my data. One thing I forgot was to transfer all SD-installed apps to phone before upgrading. Luckily the apps were all just games I wasn't using. All my other apps plus data which were installed on phone memory are running smoothly.

Also, Neo mentioned that 1.4.26 already reverted back the mount points. Hope this helps.
26th April 2012, 05:38 AM   |  #7238  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 118
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Good morning.

I wiped dalvik and cache and flashed the .26 rom and still get the bootloop.

Shouldn't this .26 have fixed it all?


/CK
26th April 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #7239  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I think there is a problem in mounting the internal SD location cause in X-plore I cannt see it, I just see the internal SD mounted two times, I this what is creating the problem with tit backup
26th April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #7240  
abhisahara's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,710
 
1,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Café King

Good morning.

I wiped dalvik and cache and flashed the .26 rom and still get the bootloop.

Shouldn't this .26 have fixed it all?


/CK

Yeah...try a clean install

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
!!!xtremer!!!, *abhi boomed here*, antiochasylum's avatar is watching you, awesomesauce, batman is a lie, endorsed by chasmodo, epic rom is epic, face melting goodness, humpty dumpty was pushed, ics, lordmanhattan was here, stunner, tasty, toxicthunder swears by this
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Android Development by ThreadRank