FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Need SDcard fix

185 posts
Thanks Meter: 90
 
By nolimitzr2, Senior Member on 26th April 2012, 01:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?
 
 
26th April 2012, 01:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimitzr2

I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?

Use a partition manager like gparted live , to recreate the partition and reformat

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Last edited by mjh68; 26th April 2012 at 02:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mjh68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 03:00 AM |#3  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,745
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimitzr2

I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?

damn that sucks! i had same thing happen, took it back to bestbuy...without receipt and they gave me a new 1. try doing thay. just tell um u just got it n it was messed up!
26th April 2012, 04:32 AM |#4  
Nopi45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawton
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

damn that sucks! i had same thing happen, took it back to bestbuy...without receipt and they gave me a new 1. try doing thay. just tell um u just got it n it was messed up!

Wrong answer there is a few forms that tell you how to fix this i.e. (FAQ) S-OFF in the general thread.

Edit: ill learn not to jump to conclusions

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Last edited by Nopi45; 26th April 2012 at 05:52 AM.
26th April 2012, 05:10 AM |#5  
PhantasmRezound's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nopi45

Wrong answer there is a few forms that tell you how to fix this i.e. (FAQ) S-OFF in the general thread.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Err... I appreciate the enthusiasm to help the OP there, but... they stated they tried those fixes already. And the card wasn't involved in any S-off corruption; probably the best bet is some good ol' partition software on a PC like another said.

And, exchanging the card isn't a "wrong" answer lol. I get where you're coming from though, I'm as shocked as you to see a problem not related to S-off pop up in a thread again
The Following User Says Thank You to PhantasmRezound For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 05:15 AM |#6  
Nopi45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawton
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Foot in mouth:sly:

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes