Post Reply

Need SDcard fix

OP nolimitzr2

26th April 2012, 01:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag CT
Thanks Meter: 90
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?
26th April 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
1,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimitzr2

I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?

Use a partition manager like gparted live , to recreate the partition and reformat

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Last edited by mjh68; 26th April 2012 at 02:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mjh68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 03:00 AM   |  #3  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
4,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimitzr2

I somehow botched my 32gb sd card, it wasn't used in soff process, its OEM SanDisk, can't mount it on rezound or my bolt. Format fails in recovery. Tried even the sdcard repair for post soff juopunutbear use no dice. Any ideas?

damn that sucks! i had same thing happen, took it back to bestbuy...without receipt and they gave me a new 1. try doing thay. just tell um u just got it n it was messed up!
26th April 2012, 04:32 AM   |  #4  
Nopi45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawton
Thanks Meter: 64
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

damn that sucks! i had same thing happen, took it back to bestbuy...without receipt and they gave me a new 1. try doing thay. just tell um u just got it n it was messed up!

Wrong answer there is a few forms that tell you how to fix this i.e. (FAQ) S-OFF in the general thread.

Edit: ill learn not to jump to conclusions

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Last edited by Nopi45; 26th April 2012 at 05:52 AM.
26th April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #5  
PhantasmRezound's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 460
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nopi45

Wrong answer there is a few forms that tell you how to fix this i.e. (FAQ) S-OFF in the general thread.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Err... I appreciate the enthusiasm to help the OP there, but... they stated they tried those fixes already. And the card wasn't involved in any S-off corruption; probably the best bet is some good ol' partition software on a PC like another said.

And, exchanging the card isn't a "wrong" answer lol. I get where you're coming from though, I'm as shocked as you to see a problem not related to S-off pop up in a thread again
The Following User Says Thank You to PhantasmRezound For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 05:15 AM   |  #6  
Nopi45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lawton
Thanks Meter: 64
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Foot in mouth:sly:

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes