Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 48,266 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[X10 Mini Pro][ROM] Old Xperia Project Latest (CyanogenMod9) - 002

Tip us?
 
iHusky
Old
#2031  
iHusky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 131
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mikołów
USB tethering work in this ROM??? And Can I install this on my xperia x10 mp :/
 
BPaul
Old
#2032  
BPaul's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7244
Posts: 1,986
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Astana

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by static28 View Post
deleted..

more power guys.

---------- Post added at 08:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:08 AM ----------

says at GIO.



maybe this would help!
so far, gio,fit and ace are the only ones that ive seen who has working camera.
here no help. gnusmas have other camera module
- Index - GitHub - VK - Facebook - Google+ -
Devices
  • Xperia acro S
  • Optimus Black
Xperia Overlay for S/Ion/acro S/ Soon
All custom firmwares, where mentioned Bravia Engine, xLOUD, Beats Audio, Dolby Mobile. Are not based on the stock firmware from SONY or HTC very very poor. Remember that!
Click thanks button please
 
qtu
Old
#2033  
qtu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 186
Join Date: Dec 2011
ChainFire 3D doesn't work with OXP. I'm just thinking that it may help stabilizing the GPU rendering.

Another thing, how can I undervolt this thing?

Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using XDA
"Close your eyes and lean on me, when you feel afraid, when you lose your way. My love, I'll be there just for you."
-qtu@xda
Sendo S2 > Sony Ericsson K700i > Sony Ericsson G502 > Nokia N82 > Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360 (Try GG-ROM) > Sony Ericsson X10 Mini Pro (Powered by nAa Kernel and ICS)

 
nightwing369
Old
#2034  
nightwing369's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 697
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nottingham
Quote:
ChainFire 3D doesn't work with OXP. I'm just thinking that it may help stabilizing the GPU rendering.<br />
<br />
Another thing, how can I undervolt this thing?<br />
<br />
Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using XDA
First make sure you have root superuser access. Use SetCPU and use OnDemand Governor. Set minimum to no less than 380Mhz, and maximum about 450Mhz

Sent from my U20i using xda premium
Future hopes:
Unlock bootloader, use ICS/JB rom; &/OR get Sony Xperia™ Z OR
Sony Xperia™ V

now: Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 mini pro - Android: MiniCM7 Pro - V21 by paul-xxx
previous custom rom: 2.1.1.Clean.0.0 by pfonck
before: Sony Ericsson W580i - Proprietary OS Java Platform 7
history: Sony Ericsson K300i - Proprietary OS Java Platform 3; Nokia 3510i - Series 30/40 software platform
vintage: BT Trium - ?


If my post helped you in any way , please click the .Thanks. button!
The Following User Says Thank You to nightwing369 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qtu
Old
#2035  
qtu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 186
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwing369 View Post
First make sure you have root superuser access. Use SetCPU and use OnDemand Governor. Set minimum to no less than 380Mhz, and maximum about 450Mhz
I already set the governor to ONDEMAND, and used 320 as min and 480 as max using SetCPU 2.3.0.2 and I still can't see the undervolt setting.

Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using XDA
"Close your eyes and lean on me, when you feel afraid, when you lose your way. My love, I'll be there just for you."
-qtu@xda
Sendo S2 > Sony Ericsson K700i > Sony Ericsson G502 > Nokia N82 > Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360 (Try GG-ROM) > Sony Ericsson X10 Mini Pro (Powered by nAa Kernel and ICS)

 
nightwing369
Old
#2036  
nightwing369's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 697
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nottingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by qtu View Post
I already set the governor to ONDEMAND, and used 320 as min and 480 as max using SetCPU 2.3.0.2 and I still can't see the undervolt setting.

Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using XDA
It will depend if the rom/kernel supports it Over-clocking/Under-Volting. Even if the kernel supports that, the rom must also. If when you move the sliders in SetCPU the Mhz numbers aren't green, then the rom doesn't support OC'ing/UV'ing.

Sent from my U20i using xda premium
Future hopes:
Unlock bootloader, use ICS/JB rom; &/OR get Sony Xperia™ Z OR
Sony Xperia™ V

now: Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 mini pro - Android: MiniCM7 Pro - V21 by paul-xxx
previous custom rom: 2.1.1.Clean.0.0 by pfonck
before: Sony Ericsson W580i - Proprietary OS Java Platform 7
history: Sony Ericsson K300i - Proprietary OS Java Platform 3; Nokia 3510i - Series 30/40 software platform
vintage: BT Trium - ?


If my post helped you in any way , please click the .Thanks. button!
The Following User Says Thank You to nightwing369 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qtu
Old
#2037  
qtu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 186
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwing369 View Post
It will depend if the rom/kernel supports it Over-clocking/Under-Volting. Even if the kernel supports that, the rom must also. If when you move the sliders in SetCPU the Mhz numbers aren't green, then the rom doesn't support OC'ing/UV'ing.
I suppose undervolting doesn't work with OXP but overclocking do. Thanks man!

Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using XDA
"Close your eyes and lean on me, when you feel afraid, when you lose your way. My love, I'll be there just for you."
-qtu@xda
Sendo S2 > Sony Ericsson K700i > Sony Ericsson G502 > Nokia N82 > Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360 (Try GG-ROM) > Sony Ericsson X10 Mini Pro (Powered by nAa Kernel and ICS)

The Following User Says Thank You to qtu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qtu
Old
(Last edited by qtu; 26th April 2012 at 03:11 PM.)
#2038  
qtu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 186
Join Date: Dec 2011
Sorry for consecutive posting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveee10 View Post
I fixed the data connection.
Search this on your build.prop file:
Code:
rild.libpath=/system/lib/libsemc_ril.so
rild.libargs=-d/dev/smd0
ro.telephony.ril.v3=icccardstatus,signalstrength
ro.telephony.default_network=0
ro.telephony.call_ring.multiple=false
ro.ril.hsxpa=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
Then replace with this:
Code:
rild.libpath=/system/lib/libsemc_ril.so
rild.libargs=-d/dev/smd0
ro.telephony.ril.v3=icccardstatus,signalstrength,datacall
ro.telephony.default_network=0
ro.telephony.call_ring.multiple=false
ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1
ro.ril.enable.a52=1
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
ro.ril.hsxpa=2
ro.ril.hsupa.category=5
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
This is working on my X8, with build from Paul's source code. On X8, I fixed the rotation sensor too, but I don't have X10 Mini and X10 Mini Pro, so I don't know how to fix them.
This thing solves most of my problems with OXP-002 and here are these:
1. The most obvious, data connection now works flawlessly, even after boot.
2. Force GPU rendering of applications are better with this patch. This means a more responsive built-in browser.
3. Screen going berserk when a menu or window is present was somewhat minimized.
4. Data usage works now.
5. I got better score with AnTuTu. I got 1716 as opposed to 1580 without the fix. My settings were SMARTASSv2 governor, 480 min and 748 max.
6. I got less lag and it's now more stable than the stable version.

For this, Daveee10 should be acknowledged as a Recognized Contributor. Thank you!

Also, can I apply the V6 SuperCharger script on OXP without modifying the services.jar as described on the script's official thread?

Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using XDA
"Close your eyes and lean on me, when you feel afraid, when you lose your way. My love, I'll be there just for you."
-qtu@xda
Sendo S2 > Sony Ericsson K700i > Sony Ericsson G502 > Nokia N82 > Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360 (Try GG-ROM) > Sony Ericsson X10 Mini Pro (Powered by nAa Kernel and ICS)

The Following User Says Thank You to qtu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Felimenta97
Old
(Last edited by Felimenta97; 26th April 2012 at 06:53 PM.)
#2039  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2303
Posts: 7,798
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ribeirão Preto
Someone with the stable version (v02 updated) could upload me the build.prop?

I installed an app, it was supposed to make the phone fly, but it made some mods on build.prop that made the phone horrible.

EDIT: Nevermind, fixed it.
Sent from my X10 Mini Pro using Tapatalk

 
pgalvin14
Old
(Last edited by pgalvin14; 26th April 2012 at 09:48 PM.)
#2040  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
it was supposed to make your phone fly,
and you fixed it:
wow, how did you get you get your phone to fly

:hey no offence meant, just a little observation on your comment that i thought might make you smile... flying phones, wow thats a good rom.

if only we had a like button instead of a thanks button, might be a little bit funny!!! Any takers...

Tags
ics, u20i, x10 mini pro
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes