Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

OP zeubea

25th April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #701  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I notice that CAPSLOCK is not available. The SHIFT key has an idicator for CAPSLOCK bus pressing thei SHIFT keys tree time, there are no CAPSLOCK.
25th April 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #702  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zivilist

I notice that CAPSLOCK is not available. The SHIFT key has an idicator for CAPSLOCK bus pressing thei SHIFT keys tree time, there are no CAPSLOCK.

a longpress on the shift-key works for me
25th April 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #703  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mph_aut

a longpress on the shift-key works for me

You are right. This is definitively a change to CM 7.1 and standard ROMs. The standard there:
1st press = capital letter
2nd press = capslock
3rd press = normal letter

I think this is easier and faster than pressing 2 sek the shift key.
26th April 2012, 12:27 AM   |  #704  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea

you must restart mediaserver too.

I've made a reboot. Is that enough? How do I restart mediaserver? Thank you for your great job
26th April 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #705  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle

Today I have the fact that when i get the phone out of my pocket and want to unlock for an incoming call that the call is cancelled...

I didn't do a full wipe and updated from CM7.2

Who did a full wipe and still has this error?

I did a full wipe. The screen becomes responsive after using Volume up/down or power button.
This bug isn't persistent.

Sent from my legend using XDA
26th April 2012, 07:38 AM   |  #706  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 446
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zivilist

I notice that CAPSLOCK is not available. The SHIFT key has an idicator for CAPSLOCK bus pressing thei SHIFT keys tree time, there are no CAPSLOCK.

Well, yeah it is a bit touchy, its actually more of a case of double tapping the caps key like double clicking the mouse button.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
26th April 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #707  
gokuhs's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Salamanca
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Problem with screencast
A screencast someone works? The mouse and keyboard I do not work

Thanks!
26th April 2012, 09:38 AM   |  #708  
Senior Member
Flag Ueckermünde
Thanks Meter: 39
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hey, will set up today for a friends legend. Is this for daily use and stable? He mostly use his phone for messaging and phone.
Thanks

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
26th April 2012, 10:13 AM   |  #709  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Sure, should be fine for daily use. Give it a try.

Sent from my Legend using XDA
26th April 2012, 10:19 AM   |  #710  
Senior Member
Flag Woesten
Thanks Meter: 35
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groschen

Hey, will set up today for a friends legend. Is this for daily use and stable? He mostly use his phone for messaging and phone.
Thanks

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA

I shouldn't install a beta rom on someones phone that does not want to have some errors, certainly if he uses his phone for making and receiving calls. there is a bug for incoming calls ...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes