CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

101 G9 vs 101 G9 Turbo

25th April 2012, 07:32 PM |#1  
OP Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Hi there, i will buy a archos 101 for me. As far as i know there are three versions of the 101 right? I wonder if there are big differences between them? and how can i identify which one has the 1gb ram (between the basic version of 1ghz and the turbo version of 1.5ghz)?

Hope you can help me thanks a lot.
 
 
25th April 2012, 07:54 PM |#2  
DarkhShadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
The only one with 1GB ram is the 1.5Ghz Turbo, it should say on the box if it is, if it doesn't only way to confirm is update it to ICS

Sent from my ice cream powered Nexus S
25th April 2012, 10:39 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
But is there a big difference between the two models? Or should i buy the cheapest one :P
26th April 2012, 07:41 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
With 1GB of RAM all is a bit smoother, especially multitasking. And I heard it is a bit better manufactured.
I would not buy the old version unless it's atleast 100 less. Even then I'm not sure.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7000 mit Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 06:44 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Humm ok ok i just dont know if i buy this tablet of there is a better solution than this one at the price asked here in Portugal turbo will cost 309€ do u think this tablet is worth it?
30th April 2012, 09:20 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Do you think it would be sensible to upgrade from an Archos 80 g9 250Gb 1.2Ghz 512Ram to the new Archos 80 G9 1.5ghz?

It will cost me $80US to trade it in for the new one, that's the shipping costs. Should I just buy a new one for $315US? Or should I just stick with the one I currently have?
30th April 2012, 03:51 PM |#7  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near PARIS (94)
Thanks Meter: 167
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
i have the twice

no big differences
The Following User Says Thank You to cajl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes