Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 35,895 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

101 G9 vs 101 G9 Turbo

Tip us?
 
sindamc
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Amadora
Default 101 G9 vs 101 G9 Turbo

Hi there, i will buy a archos 101 for me. As far as i know there are three versions of the 101 right? I wonder if there are big differences between them? and how can i identify which one has the 1gb ram (between the basic version of 1ghz and the turbo version of 1.5ghz)?

Hope you can help me thanks a lot.
Asus Tablet TF101 - Best rom i ever used so far... Thank you Timduru!
Kat Kiss


Xperia Mini Pro sk17 - Xperia Clean and Tweaked
 
DarkhShadow
Old
#2  
DarkhShadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,798
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Essex
The only one with 1GB ram is the 1.5Ghz Turbo, it should say on the box if it is, if it doesn't only way to confirm is update it to ICS

Sent from my ice cream powered Nexus S
 
Phone: Nexus 4
Unlocked bootloader, TWRP, Faux123 kernel and PA4 early build
---
Phone: Nexus S (GT-i9020T)
BB6
Unlocked bootloader, TWRP 2.1.1, Marmite v7 and rooted
---
Tablet: Nexus 7
AOKP JB Build (something)
Unlocked, Franco kernel (latest), rooted
---

Quinny899 "Typical Android Market User..."

WHY U NO WORK?
I HATE YOU!
ONE STAR UNTIL THIS <insert bullsh*t here> IS FIXED

---

 
sindamc
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Amadora
But is there a big difference between the two models? Or should i buy the cheapest one :P
Asus Tablet TF101 - Best rom i ever used so far... Thank you Timduru!
Kat Kiss


Xperia Mini Pro sk17 - Xperia Clean and Tweaked
 
Kanalcommander
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2009
With 1GB of RAM all is a bit smoother, especially multitasking. And I heard it is a bit better manufactured.
I would not buy the old version unless it's atleast 100 less. Even then I'm not sure.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7000 mit Tapatalk 2
 
sindamc
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Amadora
Humm ok ok i just dont know if i buy this tablet of there is a better solution than this one at the price asked here in Portugal turbo will cost 309€ do u think this tablet is worth it?
Asus Tablet TF101 - Best rom i ever used so far... Thank you Timduru!
Kat Kiss


Xperia Mini Pro sk17 - Xperia Clean and Tweaked
 
baari21
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2012
Do you think it would be sensible to upgrade from an Archos 80 g9 250Gb 1.2Ghz 512Ram to the new Archos 80 G9 1.5ghz?

It will cost me $80US to trade it in for the new one, that's the shipping costs. Should I just buy a new one for $315US? Or should I just stick with the one I currently have?
 
cajl
Old
#7  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 838
Join Date: May 2008
Location: near PARIS (94)

 
DONATE TO ME
i have the twice

no big differences
The old man of Archos
All Archos from JUKEBOX 6000 to GEN XX
see that
http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/10/23/ma-folie-archosienne/
THANKS for your THANKS

The Following User Says Thank You to cajl For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more