Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

101 G9 vs 101 G9 Turbo

OP sindamc

25th April 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Hi there, i will buy a archos 101 for me. As far as i know there are three versions of the 101 right? I wonder if there are big differences between them? and how can i identify which one has the 1gb ram (between the basic version of 1ghz and the turbo version of 1.5ghz)?

Hope you can help me thanks a lot.
25th April 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
DarkhShadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
The only one with 1GB ram is the 1.5Ghz Turbo, it should say on the box if it is, if it doesn't only way to confirm is update it to ICS

Sent from my ice cream powered Nexus S
25th April 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
But is there a big difference between the two models? Or should i buy the cheapest one :P
26th April 2012, 08:41 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
With 1GB of RAM all is a bit smoother, especially multitasking. And I heard it is a bit better manufactured.
I would not buy the old version unless it's atleast 100 less. Even then I'm not sure.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7000 mit Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Humm ok ok i just dont know if i buy this tablet of there is a better solution than this one at the price asked here in Portugal turbo will cost 309€ do u think this tablet is worth it?
30th April 2012, 10:20 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Do you think it would be sensible to upgrade from an Archos 80 g9 250Gb 1.2Ghz 512Ram to the new Archos 80 G9 1.5ghz?

It will cost me $80US to trade it in for the new one, that's the shipping costs. Should I just buy a new one for $315US? Or should I just stick with the one I currently have?
30th April 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #7  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near PARIS (94)
Thanks Meter: 167
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
i have the twice

no big differences

The Following User Says Thank You to cajl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes