Post Reply

reply plz

24th April 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
i have 3g sim its service provider "zain KW"
work of sim only is to run internet
in aurora ics how does 3g connect.
24th April 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
sorry man , u aren't clear . can you be little more descriptive . i means what problem are you facing with 3g?
The Following User Says Thank You to mkr17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #3  
Phanatic's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waseemkhan

i have 3g sim its service provider "zain KW"
work of sim only is to run internet
in aurora ics how does 3g connect.

[offtopic]You also could consider better title for your topic.[/offtopic]

About your problem, there should be nothing special to use internet with 3G.
Like "Saunalahti" users maybe you should tick "roaming" on in the settings menu.
25th April 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
plz check and reply
i have installed aurora 2.10 and also with new kernel test 2.10.
i have always two problam
one problam with 3g sim
but i couldn't understand yet why my 3g sim is not connecting with internet
i have already checked all options.
Second problam in 2g sim
It does not give service provier name "no service" on status bar.
signal bar colour always white when i connect wifi then signal bar colour is changed into the gray colour.but my main issue is 3g sim which not running internet and rebooting again and again while setting.
26th April 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waseemkhan

i have installed aurora 2.10 and also with new kernel test 2.10.
i have always two problam
one problam with 3g sim
but i couldn't understand yet why my 3g sim is not connecting with internet
i have already checked all options.
Second problam in 2g sim
It does not give service provier name "no service" on status bar.
signal bar colour always white when i connect wifi then signal bar colour is changed into the gray colour.but my main issue is 3g sim which not running internet and rebooting again and again while setting.

the best thing for you to do right now is to first check the sim on any other handset . it would just take few minutes . i am saying this because your problem is pretty weird and i think problem is without your sim . have u tried any other rom ?
26th April 2012, 11:44 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Unhappy didn't work yet
yes i have already checked official it's also show same problem,and
Sim is working also in usb stick.
Can you explain about apns setting?
26th April 2012, 12:24 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Another hint is the APN settings. I recall I have 1 SIM which is only data and can be used in 3G USB provided by carrier. But when I put this "data-sim" into my U8800, it doesn't work, tho it recogonizes the carrier name but not able to connect to the internet at all.

It turns out I have to rename the APN to another one if you use a 3rd party 3G internet device. Hope this helps...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes