Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 3.6 | High Quality & Performance | ICS | TF101/101G

OP mike1986.

26th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #4441  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Can someone direct me how to get rid of the annoying "Modem Firmware" update request from the tablet? Please? Tried with stock recovery, it reboots after allow to install and appears a screen with a yellow triangle with an exclamation mark, then it reboots again after 5 minutes and asks again for the firmware. (TF101-G)
27th April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #4442  
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
well,

now using 3.2.1 since 1 week, had a reboot on tuesday so i took guevor test kernel 16. pad was running well, went out for 2 days and came back today and the pad was down. had to restart it by pressing power button for about 10 secs. looked into batterystats: from 68% down to 16%. well, even with guevor test16 random reboots with bootloops occur.

any idea what to try next?
27th April 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #4443  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by StunnerX

well,

now using 3.2.1 since 1 week, had a reboot on tuesday so i took guevor test kernel 16. pad was running well, went out for 2 days and came back today and the pad was down. had to restart it by pressing power button for about 10 secs. looked into batterystats: from 68% down to 16%. well, even with guevor test16 random reboots with bootloops occur.

any idea what to try next?

Send it back to Asus demanding a refund as it's not fit for purpose.
27th April 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #4444  
Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 12
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Since my last post was buried.....any solution to not coming out of a deep sleep? I have to force shutdown the tablet and reboot it.
27th April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #4445  
Senior Member
Flag Tarnów
Thanks Meter: 37
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Do You guys have any solution how to enter a custom port in Exchange Activesync account configuration ??

I also owe a HD2 with TBD 3.7 custom rom and it works there but not with this one.
27th April 2012, 06:28 PM   |  #4446  
chadcspencer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 22
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zboq

Do You guys have any solution how to enter a custom port in Exchange Activesync account configuration ??

I also owe a HD2 with TBD 3.7 custom rom and it works there but not with this one.

There is a app from Quantum Solutions Called Enhanced Email ($9.99 in Play Store) it"s almost the same as Google's email app but allows for setting port numbers along with several other security tweaks that are sometimes needed depending on how your company setup your Exchange Server. Might be worth a look.
27th April 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #4447  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Just took the plunge and installed this, its super fast/smooth for me, Thanks for this! I just need help with one thing, how can I add the Asus App Backup app back to the rom? I had made a data backup with that app before installing this now I can't restore the data for my apps.
27th April 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #4448  
Junior Member
Flag Krosno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
How make root for my TF101G with 9.2.2.3 ICS? ViperMOD not worked for me.
28th April 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #4449  
Senior Member
Flag Spaceship Earth
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Black screen on device rotation/aspect change?
Does this still happen? seen some posts about this but nothing recent? does that mean its resolved?
28th April 2012, 11:29 AM   |  #4450  
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Globespy

Does this still happen? seen some posts about this but nothing recent? does that mean its resolved?

not solved, still occuring on my device.


@mike: is there an ARHD Version with honeycomb which i can flash on my TF? If yes, where to download? I like your work and your rom but since ICS has unsolved problems (nothing you can do about i think, it's an asus problem) i want a working transformer even when i have to downgrade back to HC...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android revolution hd, asus eee pad, asus transformer, best asus transformer rom, mike1986, stock based
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes