LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

AXMLPrinter2 - Convert Android binary XML to human-readable XML

OP jashsu

29th April 2011, 09:37 AM   |  #21  
ZduneX25's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,946
 
3,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
That's why xml needs other file to work, you have to get apk, xml isn't enough :/

What is your xml file name and from which app is it??
30th April 2011, 10:56 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag Twentuh!
Thanks Meter: 82
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZduneX25

That's why xml needs other file to work, you have to get apk, xml isn't enough :/

What is your xml file name and from which app is it??

I want to edit status_bar.xml from SystemUI.apk

I can open and edit the AndroidManifest.xml file from the SystemUI.apk but i can't seem to open or edit the status bar file
30th April 2011, 10:29 PM   |  #23  
ZduneX25's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,946
 
3,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Share that systemui.apk file with me.
28th June 2011, 03:59 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 190
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
i have a problem when i launched a command like in the first page, the xml files won't decompiled or converted , the *.txt files that converted just had this lines on it
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
where is the other lines ?

note : i'm trying to open *.xml on browser.apk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error axml2.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	639460  
28th June 2011, 05:43 PM   |  #25  
ZduneX25's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,946
 
3,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
You have to decompile whole browser app. Or put that file on your SD and open using root explorer.
9th July 2011, 07:30 AM   |  #26  
funeral666's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Fuvahmulah
Thanks Meter: 5
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
I'm getting the same problem when i'm trying to edit status_bar.xml file.
I only get this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

no other lines. Anyone found a solution?
9th July 2011, 10:29 AM   |  #27  
ZduneX25's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,946
 
3,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
You have to decompile whole SystemUI (Gingerbread) framework-res (FroYo) apk. There is no other way.
30th September 2011, 09:35 AM   |  #28  
jackfrost3821's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 58
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I have extracted whole framework-res.apk When I run axmlprinter2 from \apk_manager_4.9\projects\framework-res.apk\res\layout I get nothing more than :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
5th October 2011, 09:23 AM   |  #29  
ZduneX25's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,946
 
3,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
up: man did you even read my posts in here, don't extract it, decompile it..
26th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #30  
Member
Flag Nuremberg (Germany)
Thanks Meter: 6
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
I have a problem with this.
When I try to run it I get this
Code:
C:\Users\Username\Desktop\APP Modification\Project\Statusbar>java -jar AXMLPrinter2.
jar status_bar.xml > status_bar.txt
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 180
        at android.content.res.StringBlock.getShort(StringBlock.java:231)
        at android.content.res.StringBlock.getString(StringBlock.java:91)
        at android.content.res.AXmlResourceParser.getName(AXmlResourceParser.jav
a:140)
        at test.AXMLPrinter.main(AXMLPrinter.java:56)
Got any help?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes