Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I got a galaxy tab 2 3G but it's weird

OP kingofthebraves

26th April 2012, 08:31 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Thats wierd bro.. My Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 is model number GT-P3113. Also the charger is black not chrome.. it did not come with headsets, the storage is only 8gbs and the processor is a OMAP-4430.

I think u might have a mix between a "plus" and the "2"...
26th April 2012, 09:38 AM   |  #12  
openloop's Avatar
Member
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniack56

Thats wierd bro.. My Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 is model number GT-P3113. Also the charger is black not chrome.. it did not come with headsets, the storage is only 8gbs and the processor is a OMAP-4430.

I think u might have a mix between a "plus" and the "2"...

the back of that Tab doesn't have the LED flash that can be found on the tab 7 plus. you mentioned galaxy tab 2 3g. . . should the galaxy tab 2 7 only available in WIFI only?

I think it could be a case where they just re badge galaxy tab 7 plus and they put ICS on it and called it galaxy tab 2 @_@. . .It can be helpful for ICS port for galaxy tab 7 plus developers if that's the case

I don't know what to conclude if your lucky or not. Is it working properly? if not maybe you can return it for a proper unit (since it still covered under warranty)
26th April 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 41
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Nope I only got it from a reseller who tells me that it's unused and was only given to him as a gift. He refuses to tell me anything else and this has no warranty.

My processor clocks in at 1.0ghz dual core so I don't know if this is faster than the ti omap one. My gpu is the same with the official one.

One thing I noticed about this unit is that it's a little sluggish opening and switching apps. Even typing on the keyboard has a slight delay. I don't know if I should classify this as normal because Im used to my galaxy s 2 which is lightning quick at just about everything.

Yeah, like you said, I don't know if I'm lucky or unfortunate with this.
26th April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #14  
aorth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 1,996
 
1,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
It would be interesting to see the output captured by these programs:

The boot log:
Code:
adb shell dmesg > /tmp/dmesg.txt
The cpuinfo:
Code:
adb shell cat /proc/cpuinfo > /tmp/cpuinfo.txt
The system properties:
Code:
adb shell getprop > /tmp/props.txt
Last edited by aorth; 26th April 2012 at 04:34 PM.
26th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #15  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
is your desktop OS windows? you can always download and setup android SDK to get adb, I will see if there is an easier setup.

attached my platform-tools folder minus one large .exe program

unzip cd into it and try running adb from there.

good luck
Attached Files
File Type: zip platform-tools.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.65 MB, 21 views)
Last edited by chrisrotolo; 26th April 2012 at 04:51 PM.
26th April 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 41
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aorth

It would be interesting to see the output captured by these programs:

The boot log:

Code:
adb shell dmesg > /tmp/dmesg.txt
The cpuinfo:
Code:
adb shell cat /proc/cpuinfo > /tmp/cpuinfo.txt
The system properties:
Code:
adb shell getprop > /tmp/props.txt

Too late guys I sold the unit and got a galaxy nexus I was so pissed of because it was so slow and frustrating to use
26th April 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #17  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
gaaaaa!!

could you ask him kindly to sign up to XDA?????


mind us asking what you paid for it?

was he fully aware of what he was buying?
hopefully he will help us.
26th April 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 41
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Sold it to a store that buys and sells so no can do: (

Sorry guys if you had posted sooner lol apparently the tab 7.7 can also do voice calls and is a Mich much more faster and responsive device than this one .
26th April 2012, 05:37 PM   |  #19  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
ahhh. maybe he will show up on here looking for help hopefully.

Samsung Quality Assurance at it finest. lol
9th May 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #20  
Member
Sarajevo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I have similar device.

GT-P3110
Kernel: 3.0.8-154857-eng se.infra-89 #1

Build number: espresswifi_xx-eng 4.0.3 IML74K P3110XXALB6 test-keys

If I can help I'll do what i can.

Will I be able to root it and install recovery like on original device?

Edit: device is quick and responsive. WiFi only, CPU ARMv7.
Last edited by HapaBiH; 9th May 2012 at 01:15 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes