Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,209 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

DISCONTINUED [DEV][WIP] ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel

Tip us?
 
rainersnookh
Old
#621  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2008
Thanks alot for this rom man, I've had my Folio in a drawer for about a year, since the original firmware sucked tbh.

Installed ur rom and it's a whole new tablet.
Thanks again!
 
McPaulus
Old
#622  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oss
Default respect

I was running Dexters Folio 1.3. Updated simply used nopy's 3rd option Update.zip on SD card.
Then cleared the data. and installed the A5 version.
smooth installation ! respect !!!! respect !!!
added then the Google Apps without any problem.

Running very nice now on 4.0.3 i like folio :)
 
Miraculix666
Old
#623  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Oct 2010
@nopy

I tryed installing the recovery with the Orig. recovery and your orig.zip but I get a sinature error! should I sign it by my self? installd recovery is vers. 3e

atm I have no fastboot / adb (error 10, Device can not start) so I can't do it that way :(
 
serjius
Old
#624  
serjius's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2009
thanks for your new job, thanks to your efforts this tablet still works great.
I apologize for my English
 
TDJ-1
Old
#625  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thanks this rom really wake my death folio
And gave it to a new life :)

Smooth and nice rom
Thanks for your hard work
I really like this rom and use it daily.



((((((TDJ.Fm Team))))))
 
dacaz
Old
#626  
dacaz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Vitry-sur-Seine
Re always on my Folio no Bugg
a default by any of the WiFi grip (manual reconnect nothing major)
thank you again for this ROM magic;)
Phone:HTC Kaiser->Samsung I900->iPhone 3GS=5.1 JB->HTC Mozart= Dynamics7 v1.01b
Tablet: Folio 100-16Go= ICS 4.0.3 ● CM9 Alpha4 - 3.1
Acer A100-8Go= ZN Custom ICS 4.0.3 unlocked- MSD2INT -32Go-
Acer A200 -16Go= grezzaarom-9001.4
Netbook: Eeepc T91MT= Windows 8 Build 8250
 
mukkags
Old
#627  
mukkags's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Dear all I need you help. Is it possible to reflash foliomod1.4 update.zip in cwm-based recovery v5.5.0.4 coming from CM9 4.0.4?
I've tryed to find a solution reading and searching but without any answer.
I always receive this answer during flashing
Assert failed: write_raw_image (/cache/system.img error in sdcard update.zip status 7
____________________________________________
LG Dual Cynogen 7.2
1Folio 100 ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel - Last update 21.04.2012
2Folio 100 FolioMod 1.4
 
DT84
Old
#628  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 232
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mukkags View Post
Dear all I need you help. Is it possible to reflash foliomod1.4 update.zip in cwm-based recovery v5.5.0.4 coming from CM9 4.0.4?
I've tryed to find a solution reading and searching but without any answer.
I always receive this answer during flashing
Assert failed: write_raw_image (/cache/system.img error in sdcard update.zip status 7
Nope, you have to change recovery to install other ROMs.

By the way, why do you wanna change it?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DT84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mukkags
Old
#629  
mukkags's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DT84 View Post
Nope, you have to change recovery to install other ROMs.

By the way, why do you wanna change it?
Thank you I have solved using fastboot. I want to change because I've 2 folio 100 one with the screen broken and I want to use this one plugged to a monitor with HDMI and with CM9 the sound is no good.
On the other I'm going to flash CM9.
____________________________________________
LG Dual Cynogen 7.2
1Folio 100 ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel - Last update 21.04.2012
2Folio 100 FolioMod 1.4
 
highpoiss
Old
(Last edited by highpoiss; 29th April 2012 at 03:30 PM.)
#630  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Barendrecht
Default build.prop gameloft games

Good day,

I can,t play any gameloft games this device is not compatible is there someone that can help me with identety switch (edit de build.prop)

highpoiss

Tags
android 4.0.4, folio 100
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes