Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Reformat Device A70H

24th April 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
i was trying to make full format and I made a mess...

i choose full reformat and i install SDE
boot into the AngStrom OS

i trying to Install android firmware 2.4.83
i choose "Update Firmware"
but
update failed

what should i do now?
somebody help please...
Last edited by kumoto; 26th April 2012 at 06:31 PM.
24th April 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
please...someone???
Im stuck here...
24th April 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Corbeil-Essonnes
Thanks Meter: 637
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Hi!

Try another cable or download again the firmware. Verify if it's the good version.

Tell us which tab you have

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
25th April 2012, 10:51 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
And try to learn how to use the search function of this forum, as we had this question and many answers allready.

for ex: did you make sure that the aos file has the correctg name?
Or maybee you could post the complete errorcode!
25th April 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Sorry if there is another same thread

When I installed UrukDroid 1.6.4 update I got 2 problems..
1.when the device was in standby mode,the hard drive was working and I consumes the battery in a few hours.
2.I tried to install applications from the market but no luck because ''not be installed in space usb or sd card''

So I decided to do Reformat the Device...
I installed SDE
after I installed android firmware(bizcuite you had absolutely right buddy.i download again the firmware and everything is ok now.)
I installed the custom kernel + initramfs and then UrukDroid 1.6.
so far so good...

when I tried to install again UrukDroid 1.6.4 update the Device stuck (The screen and buttons didn't respond)...

now I reinstall again the SDE and android firmware
reinstall the custom kernel + initramfs
and reinstall the custom kernel + initramfs UrukDroid
i am trying to reinstall UrukDroid but the Device stuck in screen ''tranfer now installation file over usb and press power button once''
what should i do now?
i have a Archos A70H

sorry but my english is not very good
25th April 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
As stated here and in the dev part, stay away from uruk as long as you don't know what you are doing.
Uruk is still not ready for the harddrive version.
25th April 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Thanks for your reply but could you be a little more gentle with me???
still learning here...
so I can not installed yet UrukDroid...???

Simple method will start installation on SDCard or HD (A70H)
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/EasyInstall

Thanks again for your answer...
Last edited by kumoto; 25th April 2012 at 11:02 PM.
26th April 2012, 09:05 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
It wasn't meant to be hard on you.
Uruk is optimised for the sd version.
ATM it is installed on the harddrive and therefore it consumes alot more batterie and is not really as stable as on the A70S.
That's why you really have to know what you are doing.

And $auron has the Problem ATM that his device is broken, so the development is not as fast as before.
26th April 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #9  
someone3974's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I think I got much info here.
26th April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzelle

It wasn't meant to be hard on you.
Uruk is optimised for the sd version.
ATM it is installed on the harddrive and therefore it consumes alot more batterie and is not really as stable as on the A70S.
That's why you really have to know what you are doing.

And $auron has the Problem ATM that his device is broken, so the development is not as fast as before.

i understand...
have you any advice for my device???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes