Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,844 Members 50,835 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Reformat Device A70H

Tip us?
 
kumoto
Old
(Last edited by kumoto; 26th April 2012 at 06:31 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Unhappy Reformat Device A70H

i was trying to make full format and I made a mess...

i choose full reformat and i install SDE
boot into the AngStrom OS

i trying to Install android firmware 2.4.83
i choose "Update Firmware"
but
update failed

what should i do now?
somebody help please...
 
kumoto
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
please...someone???
Im stuck here...
 
bizcuite
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 637
Posts: 1,028
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Corbeil-Essonnes

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi!

Try another cable or download again the firmware. Verify if it's the good version.

Tell us which tab you have

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
Archos A70S2 Froyo Version


- CYANOBIZ - STABLE ICS -
Based on CM9 for Archos GEN8 - BETA 2.3


Sources:
https://github.com/bizcuite
Main Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1941377
Support Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2229191

Samsung Galaxy Notes II :
Revolution HD V15

snake pit Metallica "stade de france 2012"
 
fzelle
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 810
Join Date: Mar 2006
And try to learn how to use the search function of this forum, as we had this question and many answers allready.

for ex: did you make sure that the aos file has the correctg name?
Or maybee you could post the complete errorcode!
 
kumoto
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Sorry if there is another same thread

When I installed UrukDroid 1.6.4 update I got 2 problems..
1.when the device was in standby mode,the hard drive was working and I consumes the battery in a few hours.
2.I tried to install applications from the market but no luck because ''not be installed in space usb or sd card''

So I decided to do Reformat the Device...
I installed SDE
after I installed android firmware(bizcuite you had absolutely right buddy.i download again the firmware and everything is ok now.)
I installed the custom kernel + initramfs and then UrukDroid 1.6.
so far so good...

when I tried to install again UrukDroid 1.6.4 update the Device stuck (The screen and buttons didn't respond)...

now I reinstall again the SDE and android firmware
reinstall the custom kernel + initramfs
and reinstall the custom kernel + initramfs UrukDroid
i am trying to reinstall UrukDroid but the Device stuck in screen ''tranfer now installation file over usb and press power button once''
what should i do now?
i have a Archos A70H

sorry but my english is not very good
 
fzelle
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 810
Join Date: Mar 2006
As stated here and in the dev part, stay away from uruk as long as you don't know what you are doing.
Uruk is still not ready for the harddrive version.
 
kumoto
Old
(Last edited by kumoto; 25th April 2012 at 11:02 PM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Thanks for your reply but could you be a little more gentle with me???
still learning here...
so I can not installed yet UrukDroid...???

Simple method will start installation on SDCard or HD (A70H)
http://code.google.com/p/urukdroid/wiki/EasyInstall

Thanks again for your answer...
 
fzelle
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 810
Join Date: Mar 2006
It wasn't meant to be hard on you.
Uruk is optimised for the sd version.
ATM it is installed on the harddrive and therefore it consumes alot more batterie and is not really as stable as on the A70S.
That's why you really have to know what you are doing.

And $auron has the Problem ATM that his device is broken, so the development is not as fast as before.
 
someone3974
Old
#9  
someone3974's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 77
Join Date: Apr 2012
I think I got much info here.
 
kumoto
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzelle View Post
It wasn't meant to be hard on you.
Uruk is optimised for the sd version.
ATM it is installed on the harddrive and therefore it consumes alot more batterie and is not really as stable as on the A70S.
That's why you really have to know what you are doing.

And $auron has the Problem ATM that his device is broken, so the development is not as fast as before.
i understand...
have you any advice for my device???

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more