Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 44,732 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SetCPU modes?

Tip us?
 
vilks
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 209
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Siauliai
Question SetCPU modes?

What does it mean ondemand, performance, hotplug and so on? what is the diference?
My phones:

1. LG OPTIMUS 3D
2. Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
 
johnko1
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vilks View Post
What does it mean ondemand, performance, hotplug and so on? what is the diference?
Well, ondemand : cpu maxes only when is needed
performance: cpu runs always on max speed,and consumes lots of battery...

I don't know anything about hotplug
 
PppPhol
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2012
Smile hotplug

Hotplug its the performence switching all the time like if u put it on 200mhz and 1000mhz it will be like this: 1000-200-1000-200-1000-200-1000-200
its switching every 1sec
 
mastaeit
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jun 2011
This means a lot battery consumption, right?
Device: LG Optimus 3D
ROM: XBSAV8 ICS
Kernel: Stock XBSAV8 ICS

 
swavab
Old
#5  
swavab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 297
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastaeit View Post
This means a lot battery consumption, right?
Ya..hotplug using apparent juice aiming good performance side..if u want no compramis on battery choose ondemand..u can also use 'setxperia'(free from play store) by intek which working awsom on o3d..

Sent from my LG-P920 using Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes