Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

other phone with 3g+evdo support?

OP i_rnb

25th April 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #1  
i_rnb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
recently i learnt this phone & motorola droid 3 can use cdma sims with d help of a chinese rom.

now i liked to know , if there any other phone with this same easter-egg.

thanx in adv.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk 2
25th April 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #2  
Amphibliam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
1,915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
There's no easter egg. This is mainly a CDMA phone with GSM bands as well.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Amphibliam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #3  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,091
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i_rnb

recently i learnt this phone & motorola droid 3 can use cdma sims with d help of a chinese rom.

now i liked to know , if there any other phone with this same easter-egg.

thanx in adv.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using Tapatalk 2

there is no "cdma" sim....this phone is marketed as a "world phone" buy running on verizons cdma network, while having a gsm sim slot to either run the included verizon/vodafone sim on gsm networks or to unlock the phone and run a different networks simcard

off the top of my head, droid 2 global, htc merge (never sold by verizon but available to 3rd party retailers) are other android vzw "world" phones
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #4  
i_rnb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
thanx dudes for getting me to the straight.
26th April 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Can anyone list all the worldphones by Verizon or share the link of Verizon Worldphone page?

Also if possible share the forum thread of that Chinese ROM.


<offtopic> In India CDMA operators are based on RUIM cards (similar to SIM of GSM), hence unlocking the bands means hassle-free freedom to choose any CDMA operator any time!
26th April 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #6  
i_rnb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdv291

Can anyone list all the worldphones by Verizon or share the link of Verizon Worldphone page?

Also if possible share the forum thread of that Chinese ROM.


<offtopic> In India CDMA operators are based on RUIM cards (similar to SIM of GSM), hence unlocking the bands means hassle-free freedom to choose any CDMA operator any time!

ya thats where i misunderstood at first.. :P
26th April 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #7  
faehsemc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Titusville
Thanks Meter: 348
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdv291

Can anyone list all the worldphones by Verizon or share the link of Verizon Worldphone page?

Also if possible share the forum thread of that Chinese ROM.


<offtopic> In India CDMA operators are based on RUIM cards (similar to SIM of GSM), hence unlocking the bands means hassle-free freedom to choose any CDMA operator any time!

Www.verizonwireless.com. go to look at phones and select world phones

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to faehsemc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes