Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4][AOKP-Milestone 5]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][05.01.2012]

OP nycbjr

26th April 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #331  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
hi guys back again, great rom this by the way, but im having problems connecting the device via usb to my laptop to transfer files.. it will not install the mtp usb device drivers for the tab so it wont go into mtp mode to transfer files, and nothing comes up with usb debugging mode either, any ideas how to get round this, i have checked in device manager and also reinstalled all drivers that i could, but nothing, any help much appreciated!
The Following User Says Thank You to big-hol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 09:50 PM   |  #332  
F41nt's Avatar
Member
Flag Dnepropetrovsk
Thanks Meter: 1
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Hi, guys!

How can I start MTP mode on this ROM?
26th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #333  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by F41nt

Hi, guys!

How can I start MTP mode on this ROM?

iv just found the answer, have a look here, works a treat, thanks to original poster!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1548226
26th April 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #334  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
installed from a cleen wipe!
working great for me!
27th April 2012, 01:02 AM   |  #335  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Can we get checksums for the downloads?
Thanks so much for this ROM! Been loving it since this thread started. :)

Would it be possble to start posting md5/sha1 checksums for the download files?
27th April 2012, 02:50 AM   |  #336  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 40
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I think you forgot to edit the title of his thread to show this is build 34.

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------

Anyone still having the problem that I saw starting in build 32, where when you are on wifi, connected to a router or hotspot requiring authentication, and then the tablet sleeps for a while, and then you turn it back on, it will not authenticate. You have to turn wifi off, then on, and it will then authenticate fine.

Earlier in this thread there are some comments about how it was a known bug, I was hoping it was gone in build 34, but I've had it twice.

Anyone else?
27th April 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #337  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_fine

[/COLOR]Anyone still having the problem that I saw starting in build 32, where when you are on wifi, connected to a router or hotspot requiring authentication, and then the tablet sleeps for a while, and then you turn it back on, it will not authenticate. You have to turn wifi off, then on, and it will then authenticate fine.

never had that error and still don't have it.
maybe try turning the wifi settings to "never sleep" that is often an issue for problems!
27th April 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #338  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RenoXDA

me too:

Start from clean install, do not have this defect.
27th April 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #339  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 761
 
3,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pascalsg

Start from clean install, do not have this defect.

Started from scratch, also have the cut-off Wifi symbol. So that's not "it"
27th April 2012, 01:53 PM   |  #340  
lithuanian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
someone could make a video? Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes