FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

CM9 Nightly for P930 is up

26th April 2012, 09:27 PM |#691  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto/Waterloo
Thanks Meter: 742
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyview

What happened to the screen tap sounds for "clicking" certain icons? If you wear headphones you can actually hear the phones playing silence for a few seconds when it should be playing.

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA

I realized later my volume for system sounds went to 0 using AudioManager app. I've found it jumps to 0 a lot and don't know why.


Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
 
 
27th April 2012, 05:43 AM |#692  
spiderkr's Avatar
Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
update-cm-9-20120426-NIGHTLY-p930-signed.zip
hmmm.... after last update update-cm-9-20120426-NIGHTLY-p930-signed.zip
my phone is working very slow.. all apps are freezing even launcher..
I did all wipes before and even after i flashed the update. Anyone already flashed it ?
27th April 2012, 06:14 AM |#693  
kumayam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I have no lags whatsoever, sorry to hear that, u might need a full data wipe and reflash

Sent from my LG-p930 Nitro CM9
27th April 2012, 07:28 AM |#694  
aquariuz23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clifton, NJ
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Hey guys,

is anybody's LTE connection showing to originate from somewhere in Kansas? Every time I run speedtest, the closest test server is picked up over at Kansas, and the LTE speed is simply horrendous, running at only about 3Mbps down and 8Mbps up. No matter what I do, I cannot get the phone to situate itself where I actually am (new york city). Prior to the last nightly (04-26), somehow I can still manage to get it back to nyc by maybe rebooting, or shutting down LTE and turning it back on, but this time, it's stuck at Kansas. I'll update this with some screenshots in the morning.

Also, HSPA+ network almost barely has data connection. It's showing I have full bar, but when I try to go online or run speedtest, most of the time it could not make a proper connection. Again, this is from the 04-26 nightly.

I hope these can be fixed, since today, at my job, we had an emergency where we needed to use my phone at a hotspot for 6 laptops but my LTE speeds were kinda too slow to handle all of them so we ended up connecting only 3. Plus, I spend so much time having to mess around with the settings just to get LTE properly selected by the phone since most of the time, the phone is stuck at HSPA+ network.

THank you again for all your generous hard work Arcee!
27th April 2012, 07:44 AM |#695  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquariuz23

Hey guys,

is anybody's LTE connection showing to originate from somewhere in Kansas? Every time I run speedtest, the closest test server is picked up over at Kansas, and the LTE speed is simply horrendous, running at only about 3Mbps down and 8Mbps up. No matter what I do, I cannot get the phone to situate itself where I actually am (new york city). Prior to the last nightly (04-26), somehow I can still manage to get it back to nyc by maybe rebooting, or shutting down LTE and turning it back on, but this time, it's stuck at Kansas. I'll update this with some screenshots in the morning.

Also, HSPA+ network almost barely has data connection. It's showing I have full bar, but when I try to go online or run speedtest, most of the time it could not make a proper connection. Again, this is from the 04-26 nightly.

I hope these can be fixed, since today, at my job, we had an emergency where we needed to use my phone at a hotspot for 6 laptops but my LTE speeds were kinda too slow to handle all of them so we ended up connecting only 3. Plus, I spend so much time having to mess around with the settings just to get LTE properly selected by the phone since most of the time, the phone is stuck at HSPA+ network.

THank you again for all your generous hard work Arcee!

I'm running the 4-26 nightly but if the location issue is specific to LTE, I can't confirm that as I don't have LTE where I live. On HSPA+ I'm being correctly directed to the closest server and download and uploads are normal.
27th April 2012, 08:11 AM |#696  
Member
Charlotte,NC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquariuz23

Hey guys,

is anybody's LTE connection showing to originate from somewhere in Kansas? Every time I run speedtest, the closest test server is picked up over at Kansas, and the LTE speed is simply horrendous, running at only about 3Mbps down and 8Mbps up. No matter what I do, I cannot get the phone to situate itself where I actually am (new york city). Prior to the last nightly (04-26), somehow I can still manage to get it back to nyc by maybe rebooting, or shutting down LTE and turning it back on, but this time, it's stuck at Kansas. I'll update this with some screenshots in the morning.

Also, HSPA+ network almost barely has data connection. It's showing I have full bar, but when I try to go online or run speedtest, most of the time it could not make a proper connection. Again, this is from the 04-26 nightly.

I hope these can be fixed, since today, at my job, we had an emergency where we needed to use my phone at a hotspot for 6 laptops but my LTE speeds were kinda too slow to handle all of them so we ended up connecting only 3. Plus, I spend so much time having to mess around with the settings just to get LTE properly selected by the phone since most of the time, the phone is stuck at HSPA+ network.

THank you again for all your generous hard work Arcee!

I have always had the issue where speedtest thinks I'm in Wichita,Kansas.
The only thing that has ever helped me was using Google Location services, but that only works until i reboot then I'm back to Kansas.
27th April 2012, 08:39 AM |#697  
spiderkr's Avatar
Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumayam

I have no lags whatsoever, sorry to hear that, u might need a full data wipe and reflash

Sent from my LG-p930 Nitro CM9

already wiped the phone and reflashed it for 7 times... Don`t know what to do it`s work perfectly before you touch the screen, after you launch any app or push any button it lags for 10 - 30 seconds... after that appears a message box where you can choose wait or close
27th April 2012, 12:31 PM |#698  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm not experiencing any lag on the 0426 build. Does anyone know what's new on it?

Sent from my LG-P930 using xda premium
27th April 2012, 12:45 PM |#699  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airicd22

I'm not experiencing any lag on the 0426 build. Does anyone know what's new on it?

Sent from my LG-P930 using xda premium

Changelog links in second post of this thread, but it's down at the moment.
27th April 2012, 02:20 PM |#700  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderkr

already wiped the phone and reflashed it for 7 times... Don`t know what to do it`s work perfectly before you touch the screen, after you launch any app or push any button it lags for 10 - 30 seconds... after that appears a message box where you can choose wait or close

Have you tried re-flashing an older nightly?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes