Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New Special Feature on New Firmware for Wave 3

OP hero355

25th April 2012, 10:52 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hero355

Just open Multiloader Tick this Rc1 file And tick port search and Download

-Download/Wave I-

-Download/Wave II-

if we flash rc1 will there be data loss?? or all apps/contacts/messages are there?
25th April 2012, 11:05 AM   |  #22  
Taxidriver05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Schkopau - OT Ermlitz
Thanks Meter: 152
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Very nice...
Will be in the next version of my CFW...
25th April 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Nimes
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
For me there is a bug, sometimes the notification for a message (red circle) doesn't appears. So we can't see if we have messages. (remember, it's sometimes).

s8500 and a guy with original firmware in s8600 have the same bug.
26th April 2012, 05:23 AM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 1,847
 
1,653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joel337

For me there is a bug, sometimes the notification for a message (red circle) doesn't appears. So we can't see if we have messages. (remember, it's sometimes).

s8500 and a guy with original firmware in s8600 have the same bug.

This bug Also Has Wave 3
26th April 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Saverne
Thanks Meter: 128
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I works perfectly for me. I got the bug once but now it's normal.
Thanks hero355.
26th April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #26  
Member
Flag Nimes
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
The guy with s8600 have LC3 version.
28th April 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #27  
bedara's Avatar
Member
Flag Bihac
Thanks Meter: 24
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
TouchWiz 2nd
There is also a slightly different version of lock screen (see screenshots), all notifications are placed in one circle in center of the screen. Theme with that version of screen lock is attached.
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120427235710.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	208.0 KB
ID:	1028103Click image for larger version

Name:	20120427235639.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	208.7 KB
ID:	1028104Click image for larger version

Name:	20120427235624.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	211.7 KB
ID:	1028105
Attached Files
File Type: rar TouchWiz 2nd.rar - [Click for QR Code] (2.31 MB, 98 views)
28th April 2012, 05:45 AM   |  #28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 1,847
 
1,653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Can you Fix it ?
Quote:

sometimes the notification for a message (red circle) doesn't appears. So we can't see if we have messages. (remember, it's sometimes).

28th April 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #29  
bedara's Avatar
Member
Flag Bihac
Thanks Meter: 24
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I don't see a way to fix such error. It is clearly some problem in action script of flash file, I believe Samsung will fix it in next release.
28th April 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,176
 
4,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Talking
Quote:

I believe Samsung will fix it in next release.

I believe Samsung create more bugs.

Soooon... LD1 is from April 2012...

So I think maybe in XXMD1...

If Samsung work very hard and fast.

Best Regards

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes