FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

AT&T Captivate be used without data?

188 posts
Thanks Meter: 26
 
By pjd2011, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 09:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 10:34 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag maryland
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I've used a captivate and iphone before on a att line with the data blocked and never had to add a plan but mms will not work

Sent from my XT883 using Tapatalk
 
 
28th April 2012, 07:58 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i use my cappy without data. i just get a go-phone sim and put it in. yes it does work. just disable data in the settings and your good. all i ever do is buy 20$ unlimited txt and use wifi lol
30th April 2012, 11:51 AM |#13  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
I think its garbage that they charge $25 for only 2GB and $45 only gets you a cruddy 4GB. And because they allow you now you can tether that. BS! I don't even have a plan. I just use wifi. I have textplus, Google voice, csipsimple, pbxs account and I have unlimited calls, internet, and text in wifi

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA
30th April 2012, 01:52 PM |#14  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,410
 
Donate to Me
More
You could always go the pre paid route.
30th April 2012, 03:25 PM |#15  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhaley30705

You could always go the pre paid route.

Aren't you still required a data plan that way? Only you only get 250ish MB for like $20? Or is that only the unlimited?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA
30th April 2012, 03:47 PM |#16  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,410
 
Donate to Me
More
Pretty sure you can buy just the call/text package without data.
1st May 2012, 06:17 AM |#17  
Dave the Knave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More
@mrhaley, They won't activate a smartphone without a data package on the line.

Sent from my Captivate
2nd May 2012, 03:36 PM |#18  
Dave the Knave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More
Way to contribute a solution. If you're living unplugged as you say, then why are you here? If you have nothing positive to contribute to our community, then don't post anything and leave.

Sent from my Captivate
Last edited by Dave the Knave; 2nd May 2012 at 03:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dave the Knave For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 04:53 AM |#19  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,827
 
Donate to Me
More
Please try to refrain from long sarcastic rants that dont contribute. but yes this question thread does belong in the Q&A forum... Moved!
The Following User Says Thank You to TRusselo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 04:56 AM |#20  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
?????

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA
4th May 2012, 05:03 AM |#21  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRusselo

Please try to refrain from long sarcastic rants that dont contribute. but yes this question thread does belong in the Q&A forum... Moved!

This confuses me. We are in q&a. I've seen quite a lot of threads in q&a with someones response being go to the q&a with that stuff????

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes