FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Noob-friendly] Goldcard SPL Downgrade Method; No Android-Phone and/or custom wires!

145 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By KlausWidraw, Senior Member on 13th April 2012, 05:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 09:33 PM |#61  
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vimafeje

Hello.
I have followed The tutorial and when i Connect My hd7, he reboot himself and go back to the usb host mode and Don't do anything else.... I have wait 3-4 hours...
In the bootloader screen i can't see the usb or serial Word.
I have try it with severals sd, minisd and microsd Card and with 2 usb reader.

Does anyone have any tipp?
tanks.

Did you formatted the sd card to fat32?
The Following User Says Thank You to KlausWidraw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th April 2012, 09:44 PM |#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
yes, i formatted fat32. tell me pls, how many files must be on sd card and the sd card must have a name?
26th April 2012, 09:50 PM |#63  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

Did you formatted the sd card to fat32?

Hello.
Yes i have formated it in fat32 and with 2024k cluster....

i also have run the goldcard tool, loading goldcard.img and patch it with success.
26th April 2012, 09:54 PM |#64  
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klinutzu

yes, i formatted fat32. tell me pls, how many files must be on sd card and the sd card must have a name?

1 single file.

Check your cable configuration. A very few sd cards are not able for goldcard .... maybe try another one.

Regards, Klaus
26th April 2012, 09:55 PM |#65  
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vimafeje

Hello.
Yes i have formated it in fat32 and with 2024k cluster....

i also have run the goldcard tool, loading goldcard.img and patch it with success.

hmm, could you send me a picture of your cable configuration?

Regards, Klaus
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KlausWidraw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 09:59 PM |#66  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

hmm, could you send me a picture of your cable configuration?

Regards, Klaus

Hello, i have buy it on ebay:
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/e11401...OU%3AUS%3A1123

With a usb female A - female A.
26th April 2012, 10:26 PM |#67  
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vimafeje

Hello, i have buy it on ebay:
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/e11401...OU%3AUS%3A1123

With a usb female A - female A.

I mean the way you connected them.

Regards, Klaus
The Following User Says Thank You to KlausWidraw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 10:38 PM |#68  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

I mean the way you connected them.

Regards, Klaus

first one, i have connected the usb Reader, second one, i Connect the ycable to the computer, then i Pass the hd7 ti usb host mode (power+Vol. Down+cāmera) and Connect it to the y-Cable.
27th April 2012, 08:50 PM |#69  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

I mean the way you connected them.

Regards, Klaus

adding an image from my cable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	din.jpg
Views:	303
Size:	175.4 KB
ID:	1027888  
27th April 2012, 10:29 PM |#70  
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vimafeje

adding an image from my cable.

Try another sd-crd and/or card-reader if possible I'd say.
The Following User Says Thank You to KlausWidraw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 02:37 AM |#71  
vimafeje's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag */*
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarysFetus

Try another sd-crd and/or card-reader if possible I'd say.

tanks for the tipp, i have buy a new card reader and everything run wells!!!!
my previous card reader was SDHC (not working), now, i have a "chinese" card reader (not SDHC compatible) maybe this is a rule to get this downgrading working.....

once again, tank you!!!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
downgrade spl, goldcard
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes