Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,794 Members 47,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][VIEW][HC] CypherROM-FINAL-1.1[WiFi][3G/4G] - 4/23/12

Tip us?
 
bobster0001
Old
#531  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 130
Join Date: Oct 2007
my hw keys are not lighting up in v1.1. is that normal?
 
kevinrocksman
Old
#532  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,743
Posts: 3,166
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobster0001 View Post
my hw keys are not lighting up in v1.1. is that normal?
If I remember correctly he didnt make that standard, enable them with my flasher tool (for the lights)



The Following User Says Thank You to kevinrocksman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
spartan1987
Old
#533  
spartan1987's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 463
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinrocksman View Post
If I remember correctly he didnt make that standard, enable them with my flasher tool (for the lights)
I did make them standard, which means the framework.jar file isn't playing nicely with everyone's view. I still think that the majority of the problems are linked to the kernel's flaws, but once you get it running, it does run smooth.

Either use Kevin's flasher (lol) or use my flashable zips in the third post on the first page.


Phone: Galaxy Note II (CypherROM-N2-Alpha-14)
Tablet: Asus Nexus 7 8GB (CM10)
Watch: Motorola MotoACTV(Stock/Rooted)

Try out my ROM: CypherROM for HTC Evo View 4G
 
SteveDusa
Old
#534  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 135
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: LAX
Thanks OP! Always love your ROMs.

Yeah you might want to put in the post that do not format /system... I did that and was stuck in the bootloop. So I flashed 1.0 then 1.1 now it's working just fine.

Thanks again.
 
geek wana-b
Old
#535  
geek wana-b's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 296
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDusa View Post
Thanks OP! Always love your ROMs.

Yeah you might want to put in the post that do not format /system... I did that and was stuck in the bootloop. So I flashed 1.0 then 1.1 now it's working just fine.

Thanks again.
can i flash1.1 over 1.0 ?
 
kevinrocksman
Old
#536  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,743
Posts: 3,166
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by geek wana-b View Post
can i flash1.1 over 1.0 ?
yes just clear cache and dalvik (also recommend factory reset but not necessarily)



 
Ceco85
Old
#537  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Plovdiv
I'm trying to install 1.1. I'm following the installation instructions but it stuck on bootscreen. Can't boot.
 
rydehard86
Old
#538  
rydehard86's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceco85 View Post
I'm trying to install 1.1. I'm following the installation instructions but it stuck on bootscreen. Can't boot.
I had the same issue. Restore 1.0, then do normal wipes, except do not format system. Everything went good after that. Make sure you boot it once before installing the theme.
Sent from My EVO View 4g
The Following User Says Thank You to rydehard86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mitchellvii
Old
#539  
mitchellvii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,193
Posts: 5,352
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
How is Netflix running on this? My two complains on HC for the View have been:
  • Weird laggy internet where 90% of the page loads then just lags for about 5 seconds before finishing.
  • Netflix syncing problems where sound gets out of sync with video.

Neither of these are issue in GB but I miss being able to use my pen to navigate and keep my screen smudge free.

Thanks
 
audieverburns
Old
(Last edited by audieverburns; 27th April 2012 at 08:05 PM.)
#540  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2011
whoaa same here,just like everyone who got stuck on the red boot after installing 1.1
what i need to do is restore to 1.0 right?
is there any link to 1.0 version?

thx to kevinrocksman for the fast respon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes