Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,501 Members 46,254 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HACK] Market Hack for Yarvik 10" TAB460 (and others?)

Tip us?
 
MClerigo
Old
#31  
MClerigo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2012
Cool Go

Quote:
Originally Posted by vmat005 View Post
Interesting...

Reflashed, did your mod to step 12, and downloads were fine again.

Installed a few apps from my backup (apks via ES Explorer), and downloads started to hang up again.

Uninstalled Zeam Launcher, and fixed it. It's a pity, because it's such a nice and light launcher...

Anyway, is there any problem if I stop at step 12? I don't need rooting, except to make Play store work. And it is working now.

Thanks!

VMat
No problem whatsoever.

Try Go Launcher EX, I use it on my mobile and Tablet. Very nice.
 
vmat005
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MClerigo View Post
No problem whatsoever.

Try Go Launcher EX, I use it on my mobile and Tablet. Very nice.

Actually, I think there's something else going on here. I'm still having problems with some downloads. For example, I'm trying to download a file from Xnview (the all-language zip file for windows, 6.4MB), and I get stuck at 39%. If I wait for long enough, the download resumes, but stops again at 78% (I.e., another 39%). In my phone it just goes straight to 100%.

I need to find another network to test this.

Anyway, thanks for the suggestions.

VMat
 
bozothenutter
Old
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2010
hi I keep getting errors, see below:

'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling Bluetooth.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling Mms.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling Provision.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling TelephonyProvider.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling VpnServices.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling NetworkMonitor.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling Network3gMonitor.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling shortcut3g.apk
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Disabling Phone.apk - (Requires Immediate Hard Power Off and Reboot)
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
_
Installation completed!
Press any key to reboot Ainol Aurora, then unplug the USB cable.
_
Press any key to continue . . .
 
boriss30
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2012
Hey guys. I just bought tab 465, not knowing that does not support android market. So i am so frustrated, couse i realy like this tablet, but just dont know what to do with it now. Do you know, would this hack work with this model?

Tnx for your help
 
MClerigo
Old
#35  
MClerigo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2012
Wink Yep

Quote:
Originally Posted by bozothenutter View Post
hi I keep getting errors, see below:

'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
.....
Disabling Phone.apk - (Requires Immediate Hard Power Off and Reboot)
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
_
Installation completed!
Press any key to reboot Ainol Aurora, then unplug the USB cable.
_
Press any key to continue . . .
Yes, that was because I forgot to include a file in the first release.
Please check my first post again.

MClerigo
 
MClerigo
Old
#36  
MClerigo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2012
Angry yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by boriss30 View Post
Hey guys. I just bought tab 465, not knowing that does not support android market. So i am so frustrated, couse i realy like this tablet, but just dont know what to do with it now. Do you know, would this hack work with this model?

Tnx for your help
Yes, it should.
Download the files and then start try to start from step 6.

Report back!

MClerigo
 
MClerigo
Old
#37  
MClerigo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2012
Lightbulb problem (?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vmat005 View Post
Actually, I think there's something else going on here. I'm still having problems with some downloads. For example, I'm trying to download a file from Xnview (the all-language zip file for windows, 6.4MB), and I get stuck at 39%. If I wait for long enough, the download resumes, but stops again at 78% (I.e., another 39%). In my phone it just goes straight to 100%.

I need to find another network to test this.

Anyway, thanks for the suggestions.

VMat
Well, I think it might be a problem with your device.
If your downloading to your SD card, the problem can be there.
If you have another SDCard, insert it on the tablet, and download to that external SD.
You can try to format it as well...
 
vmat005
Old
(Last edited by vmat005; 27th April 2012 at 12:29 PM.) Reason: Correction
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MClerigo View Post
Well, I think it might be a problem with your device.
If your downloading to your SD card, the problem can be there.
If you have another SDCard, insert it on the tablet, and download to that external SD.
You can try to format it as well...
I hope it isn't... because I'm several thousand kilometers from any place where I might get technical assistance.

As to the SD card, I've been downloading to the internal one. I'll try the external.

I was in Netherlands on vacations when I bought it. It worked fine with the hotel network - but I didn't want to upgrade to ICS right there, because I had many more interesting things to do.

As soon as I got home, I upgraded to ICS, so I don't know if wifi was working with my network before the upgrade. I mean, I did connect, browsed the web, etc., but I didn't try to download or install anything. Right after the upgrade I wanted to install software - then I noticed the problem. My first reaction was to blame the upgrade and/or the software...

A couple of days ago I remembered my WDTV Live also has trouble to receive streamed videos. I always thought my connection speed was too low. Now I'm starting to suspect that my router may be the culprit. It's a ~3-yr-old Siemens (SE361, I think - probably much older than that actually, because I bought it in a closeout sale), and no firmware has been released after I bought it.

Tonight I'll visit my dad, and I'll try the tablet there. He has a newer router, different brand, let's see what happens. I'll let you know.

Thanks anyway,

VMat
 
vmat005
Old
#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vmat005 View Post
(...)

I'll let you know.

Thanks anyway,

VMat
Guess what? Turned off the firewall in my router, and downloaded a bunch of files smoothly.

I'm still taking the tablet to my dad's place, anyway.

VMat
 
jalet
Old
#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2007
Hello,
I have a problem with my tab364.
I tried to root my tablet, but I think something has changed in the original rom and now I have problems.
my tablet does not read correctly the internal memory, and when I try to install an application responds that has no internal memory.
Another problem that if I restart my tablet is not saved the configuarcion I have established and each time I have to re configuar account, language and time. The home button does not respond.
I need someone that has the tab364 can make a backup of the rom with rom manager and can put the link to reinstall the rom on the tablet.
Thank you.

P. S. sorry my bad English.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes