LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anker 1800mah

OP DaKillaWilla

8th December 2011, 08:31 PM   |  #11  
GRK4G63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 49
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Thumbs up Wow!! Anker-licious!
So I finally got my (w)Anker batteries in the mail and charged one up. I installed it, immediately booted to ACS Recovery 5 and wiped battery stats, rebooted, and I've been running the phone uninterrupted ever since. This was very early this morning.

So far so good!! Ten + hours and only at 76% after mostly idling, with some moderate Facebooking, Youtubing, and Bluetooth audio streaming thrown in.

Battery fits perfectly in my Epic and zero issues so far.
I wonder how it will behave after the break-in period of 4 to 5 cycles.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20111208_111038.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	22.1 KB
ID:	809908  
13th December 2011, 07:10 PM   |  #12  
stkiswr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
2,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I use the anker 1800 in my wife's epic. It consistently gets 3+ hours over the stock. Well worth the $12 and a real upgrade for us as the stock battery would always give up around the 11hr mark and the same use she gets 14+ hrs w the 1800. Around 3 hour screen on time maybe.

Although in my nexus the anker 1600 seems worse than my stock battery. Worth a try but not an upgrade in a nexus.
26th April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #13  
TheRidge69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas BABY!!
Thanks Meter: 7
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #14  
TheRidge69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas BABY!!
Thanks Meter: 7
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sorry bout that last "post" I was taking the back off my phone lol. Anyway, here's a question:
My wife got the Touch not too long ago. Before, she had what I'm using now, the Epic 4g. When she had the 4g, she was getting such crappy battery life that she bought an xtra one. When I adopted the Epic, she didn't want to give up the battery. (Don't ask me why,she's crazy) But she has been holding onto battery, afraid to put it into her SG2. From reading the posts in here, I'm assuming that she can use her xtra battery (1500mAh) in her SG2. Am I right? I'm sure she wont get nearly as long life as the 1800 that's in her phone now, but she could use the 1500 in a pinch couldn't she? (No matter what the answer is, I'm gonna tell her no so she'll pony up the xtra one lol) But just out of curiosity, would the 1500 work in the SG2?
Thanx,
Ridge :)

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #15  
Naddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,812
 
8,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRidge69

Sorry bout that last "post" I was taking the back off my phone lol. Anyway, here's a question:
My wife got the Touch not too long ago. Before, she had what I'm using now, the Epic 4g. When she had the 4g, she was getting such crappy battery life that she bought an xtra one. When I adopted the Epic, she didn't want to give up the battery. (Don't ask me why,she's crazy) But she has been holding onto battery, afraid to put it into her SG2. From reading the posts in here, I'm assuming that she can use her xtra battery (1500mAh) in her SG2. Am I right? I'm sure she wont get nearly as long life as the 1800 that's in her phone now, but she could use the 1500 in a pinch couldn't she? (No matter what the answer is, I'm gonna tell her no so she'll pony up the xtra one lol) But just out of curiosity, would the 1500 work in the SG2?
Thanx,
Ridge :)

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2

yes...i have done exactly what you want to do with no issue. I even have the touch battery in my old epic 4g...no problemo!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Naddict For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:31 AM   |  #16  
iviyth0s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naddict

yes...i have done exactly what you want to do with no issue. I even have the touch battery in my old epic 4g...no problemo!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

+1, you'll/she'll be just fine
The Following User Says Thank You to iviyth0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #17  
TheRidge69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas BABY!!
Thanks Meter: 7
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Awesome guys thanx. We'll just keep this between us & the hundreds of others on here ;) The wife has no interest at all in this stuff. She wont even let me so much as root her phone & leave it on stock LOL!
Later y'all,
Ridge :P

Sent from SPH-D700 With a COMPLETE nO0b @ the keyboard. BE NICE :P
27th April 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #18  
iviyth0s's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRidge69

Awesome guys thanx. We'll just keep this between us & the hundreds of others on here ;) The wife has no interest at all in this stuff. She wont even let me so much as root her phone & leave it on stock LOL!
Later y'all,
Ridge :P

Sent from SPH-D700 With a COMPLETE nO0b @ the keyboard. BE NICE :P

That's a shame, I bet she would never have needed the Touch if her Epic was rooted from the start

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes