Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,018 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Dzo's Aurora ICS for u8800 - General Discussion

Tip us?
 
Barracuda72
Old
#341  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2012
Sorry, guys, can someone post /proc/config.gz file here?
 
mrasquinho
Old
(Last edited by mrasquinho; 26th April 2012 at 10:03 PM.)
#342  
mrasquinho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 1,079
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
Dzo, i'm here to propose something.

The notification led is blinking very quickly, like 2 times per second. Could you please change it for something like 1 time per 10 seconds? Because it drains some battery unnecessarily.

Thanks and best regards
\\ HTC One . 32GB . Silver . S-OFF . SuperCID \\
 
mrasquinho
Old
#343  
mrasquinho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 1,079
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
I've got a suggestion - Dzo, default cache size for reading sdcard is only 128kb. If we put 2048 or even a great value, the read access will be improved.

The file is located at /sys/devices/virtual/bdi/179:0/read_ahead_kb

Could you please put 2048 or something as default? It improves really the read accesses. The problem is that when we reboot the phone, the value returns to default, so for this reason I'm asking to put the 2048 as default.

Regards
\\ HTC One . 32GB . Silver . S-OFF . SuperCID \\
 
AceDroidX
Old
#344  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 254
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Athens
You can also use programs for that.
 
mrasquinho
Old
#345  
mrasquinho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 1,079
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by AceDroidX View Post
You can also use programs for that.
Yes, I'm using right now Rom Toolbox (which I recommend! It has X-in-1 programs).

But, well, just a suggestion
\\ HTC One . 32GB . Silver . S-OFF . SuperCID \\
 
AceDroidX
Old
#346  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 254
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Athens
Yeah i am using it too. Must have app.
 
taciyos
Old
#347  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default mic

when i was talking a person , someone calling me and then mic didnt work after call stopped :/ someone help
 
sr21
Old
#348  
sr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 379
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Braga

 
DONATE TO ME
Does anyone know where I can find the camera libs?

I'm with 2.04 and all of my pictures are dated in 2002 and I would like to fix it...

Thanks in advance
 
dzo
Old
#349  
dzo's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4639
Posts: 2,205
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
The camera lib is in /system/lib/hw, if you use one from a more recent version that should work and fix the problem.
My Camera App:
The Following User Says Thank You to dzo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sr21
Old
(Last edited by sr21; 27th April 2012 at 12:33 PM.)
#350  
sr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 379
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Braga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sr21 View Post
Does anyone know where I can find the camera libs?

I'm with 2.04 and all of my pictures are dated in 2002 and I would like to fix it...

Thanks in advance
I've solved the issue.

Just copy the from a working version (I used 2.11a):
/system/lib/libcamera_client.so
/system/lib/libcameraservice.so
and replace the files in /system/lib/

/system/app/Camera.apk
and replace the app in /system/app/

Set the right permissions in all files and the issue with the files name should be solved.

---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dzo View Post
The camera lib is in /system/lib/hw, if you use one from a more recent version that should work and fix the problem.
Thanks for the help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes