FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[ROM] CyanogenMod-7.2 RC2 for Incredible S

1,629 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,622
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 07:08 PM |#71  
sabret00the's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
No nightlies that I've seen but I thought I saw an announcement for 7.2 RC2
 
 
26th April 2012, 10:30 PM |#72  
giudicealdo's Avatar
Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
CM9 should be quite close, any update? It will be my defenetly ROM. And my next smartphone, will be an official Google one, coming with JB or even the next upcoming release.. Sorry for being out of topic...

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium
26th April 2012, 11:08 PM |#73  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by giudicealdo

CM9 should be quite close, any update? It will be my defenetly ROM. And my next smartphone, will be an official Google one, coming with JB or even the next upcoming release.. Sorry for being out of topic...

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium

Yeah same I love stock android and really want to use cm9. Shouldn't be too much longer now

Sent from my Incredible S using XDA
27th April 2012, 03:24 AM |#74  
Bionik_kaos's Avatar
Senior Member
quebec
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
got problem with browser .... works only on wifi

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
7th May 2012, 03:05 AM |#75  
texastutt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brantford
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I'm not sure if it is a bug, or I'm missing a step.

On Bluetooth connection, it does not seem to have the option to enter the code the device I am trying to connect with gives me to connect...

i.e., Blue Ant hands free wants me to enter code 0000 to connect.

Is it me? or is this an issue? And is this where to post the problem?
7th May 2012, 03:24 PM |#76  
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 998
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texastutt

I'm not sure if it is a bug, or I'm missing a step.

On Bluetooth connection, it does not seem to have the option to enter the code the device I am trying to connect with gives me to connect...

i.e., Blue Ant hands free wants me to enter code 0000 to connect.

Is it me? or is this an issue? And is this where to post the problem?

Try pairing and then turn the hands free off and then on again.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonverbose For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 09:33 PM |#77  
letmedanz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,148
 
More
Just about to give CM a try... after a very long time.
CM was the first rom i flashed almost a year back but did not have it for too long.

A small question, which gapps file should i be flashing?
the link has so many files, not sure which one to pick!

also any other recommendations?
for kernels? fixes? themes?

---------- Post added at 01:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 PM ----------

Gonna try the one with 'new talk signed'
11th May 2012, 11:12 PM |#78  
letmedanz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,148
 
More
That was the wrong one... just had gtalk which kept FC'ing.
Downloaded another one & seems to be working fine.

CM seems very smooth & quick, liking it so far!
Thanks to itsbeertimenow for giving me a push to try it!
12th May 2012, 10:43 PM |#79  
jul644's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London Ontario
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
dose any one have a mirror the official download is at a 404 error

for anything on vivo
13th May 2012, 01:24 AM |#80  
Silversniper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Linz
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jul644

dose any one have a mirror the official download is at a 404 error

for anything on vivo

I guess on page 2.

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium
13th May 2012, 04:08 PM |#81  
letmedanz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3,148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SandySemenov

try this mirror - http://d-h.st/k7Y - instead of cm network

Here you go.. thanks to SandySemenov from pg3...
I got it from there too..
The main link has been down for a while..
Enjoy!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes