Post Reply

[splash screens] htc wildfire -- all about using splash screens.

OP bx19

26th April 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #71  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
And an miui one too........

Lol 1300+ posts and I think this is the first time I've ever asked for anything. I would do it myself but I'm being a bit lazy atm

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
26th April 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #72  
KoolSavas95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Sorry guys maybe its a silly question but i put the PC49IMG.ZIP in root and reboot in hboot. But hboot says :
PC49IMG.ZIP Image Not found

What are i'm doing wrong?



Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch0805

And an miui one too........

Lol 1300+ posts and I think this is the first time I've ever asked for anything. I would do it myself but I'm being a bit lazy atm

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Lol

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
26th April 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #73  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Did you rename it PC49IMG.zip.zip by mistake?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
26th April 2012, 11:11 PM   |  #74  
KoolSavas95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch0805

Did you rename it PC49IMG.zip.zip by mistake?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

I also thought this at the beginning but no mate.

I used sample4 of the 1st post. Can somebody confirm that sample4.zip is working?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
27th April 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #75  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 709
 
2,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
confused.
hey guys and girls
needing some help as im quite confused. ive made a few of my own splash screens and boot animations before but now im getting a strange error. i made a picture using paint ( i know, old school ) and i convert it into the bmp-img easily enough and i make sure that they are the right size but when i flash them they get very distorted and all overlapped, sort of like a tv on the fritz??? anybody any ideas?? also i`ll put up my conversions if people are interested (the ones that work:P)
Last edited by heavy_metal_man; 27th April 2012 at 07:16 PM.
27th April 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #76  
Wasimk32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Latur
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
today I used the HBOOT method to install new splash screen.
I did everything as said,after a reboot I could see the new splash screen but when the phone started up,all my installed apps were gone.
anybody had this problem?
what could be the reason?
27th April 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #77  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wasimk32

today I used the HBOOT method to install new splash screen.
I did everything as said,after a reboot I could see the new splash screen but when the phone started up,all my installed apps were gone.
anybody had this problem?
what could be the reason?

Highlights the importance of running a backup before flashing anything. Software can be very unpredictable. The last one I flashed wiped my whole rom.......

Still had a nice new image to look at though.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Scratch0805 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #78  
Wasimk32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Latur
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
very true !
now I'll be backing everything up before flashing anythging
27th April 2012, 08:16 PM   |  #79  
usaff22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unfortunately, Maps has stopped.
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
3,476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hey everyone,
I've made a few splash screens in the past and didn't know there was a thread so...

Snapdragon HTC Black



PC49IMG.zip should be in the attachments below this post. I plan on making an update soon with the HTC logo smaller than the Snapdragon logo. The Snapdragon logo will be in the middle, with the HTC logo being on top and to the left of it, similar to the One Series boot animation. In fact, talking about that I will make one soon but it keeps stopping responding
Attached Files
File Type: zip PC49IMG.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.3 KB, 8 views)
Last edited by usaff22; 27th April 2012 at 08:17 PM. Reason: Forgot to add PC49IMG, added it now
27th April 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #80  
djpry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore,CQ
Thanks Meter: 237
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Angry
made 3 new splash screens for ics

1.Cyanogen mod inspired
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	1027838
2.ics Google inspired
Click image for larger version

Name:	android-glow.png
Views:	37
Size:	41.1 KB
ID:	1027837
3.3d blue android inspired
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ssplash1.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	1027839

all has the ics glow effect...


jst flash the pc49img zips.
rename zips to "PC49IMG.ZIP"


njoy
Attached Files
File Type: zip bigPC49IMG.zip - [Click for QR Code] (68.7 KB, 4 views)
File Type: zip PC49IMG.zip - [Click for QR Code] (15.3 KB, 5 views)
File Type: zip cyanPC49IMG.zip - [Click for QR Code] (26.4 KB, 5 views)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes