Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,300 Members 53,347 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL] [OC/UV Support]Lastest stock Kernel with fast charge, 2WCR, and Ponury

Tip us?
 
bignibb
Old
#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 454
Join Date: Jul 2010
I got boot looped as well but thought it was due to my being overclocked to 1.7ish

I have since dropped to 1.5, we will see how that goes.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
dodava
Old
(Last edited by dodava; 27th April 2012 at 01:31 AM.)
#112  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by bignibb View Post
I got boot looped as well but thought it was due to my being overclocked to 1.7ish

I have since dropped to 1.5, we will see how that goes.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Anyone having boot loops add the following to either your init.d script or in init.post_boot.sh script.

chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state


Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dimebagdan65
Old
#113  
dimebagdan65's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 609
Posts: 2,096
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava View Post
Anyone having boot loops add the following to either your init.d script or in init.post_boot.sh script.

chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state
chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
Or try out MeanROM hehe
Razor 32gb WiFi Stock KitKat w/Xposed and Franco Kernel
Hammerhead 32gb same
Gmail/Hangout dime@dimedroidhq.com
Google+Page and Profile
YouTube channel

-You can lead a fool to knowledge but you can't make 'em think
-Be a sponge, not a stain...
 
il Duce
Old
#114  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 16411
Posts: 16,683
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava View Post
Anyone having boot loops add the following to either your init.d script or in init.post_boot.sh script.

chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state
chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
cpu1 doesn't have that path fyi. Only cpu0 has a time in state.





Quote:
Originally Posted by dimebagdan65 View Post
Or try out MeanROM hehe
Couple mean rom folks reported the same issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to il Duce For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dimebagdan65
Old
#115  
dimebagdan65's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 609
Posts: 2,096
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce View Post
cpu1 doesn't have that path fyi. Only cpu0 has a time in state.

Couple mean rom folks reported the same issues.
Ouch, hadn't seen that! I thought I saw these tweaks in the init post boot file. Maybe folks are changing em? I dunno, odd... Hopefully once I finally finish my tutorial MeanROM will be bulletproof for all, not just the savvy few hehe. Plus I know Mikey's onto somethin that's gonna pay off big time in the near future
:thumbup::beer:
Razor 32gb WiFi Stock KitKat w/Xposed and Franco Kernel
Hammerhead 32gb same
Gmail/Hangout dime@dimedroidhq.com
Google+Page and Profile
YouTube channel

-You can lead a fool to knowledge but you can't make 'em think
-Be a sponge, not a stain...
 
dodava
Old
#116  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimebagdan65 View Post
Ouch, hadn't seen that! I thought I saw these tweaks in the init post boot file. Maybe folks are changing em? I dunno, odd... Hopefully once I finally finish my tutorial MeanROM will be bulletproof for all, not just the savvy few hehe. Plus I know Mikey's onto somethin that's gonna pay off big time in the near future
:thumbup::beer:
I have been PMing with Mike so he knows the change needs to be made.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
il Duce
Old
#117  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 16411
Posts: 16,683
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava View Post
I have been PMing with Mike so he knows the change needs to be made.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
No reboots for a few hours after the sh edit. Got my fingers crossed. Did you see what Chad was talking about on his git? Is it related to the reboot thing? Thanks again
 
dodava
Old
#118  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce View Post
No reboots for a few hours after the sh edit. Got my fingers crossed. Did you see what Chad was talking about on his git? Is it related to the reboot thing? Thanks again
The only reboot change I saw on Chad's git was switching to the freq and volting from this kernel. These actually came from faux123. His previous settings which work on the qualcomm base caused reboots on the htc base.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dodava
Old
#119  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Does anybody know of a good app for stress testing your phone. I made some changes to the thermal management code so it now properly reads the cpu temperature. I need to stress test it to validate that it is also reducing the cpu freq when the heat thresholds are met. I have cranked the processor up to 1.72 and run Quadrant but it doesn't get close to the needed temps.
 
dodava
Old
#120  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava View Post
Does anybody know of a good app for stress testing your phone. I made some changes to the thermal management code so it now properly reads the cpu temperature. I need to stress test it to validate that it is also reducing the cpu freq when the heat thresholds are met. I have cranked the processor up to 1.72 and run Quadrant but it doesn't get close to the needed temps.
Ok, I found StabilityTest and am using it. Temp is slowly going up.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes