FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[KERNEL] [OC/UV Support]Lastest stock Kernel with fast charge, 2WCR, and Ponury

224 posts
Thanks Meter: 381
 
By dodava, Senior Member on 17th April 2012, 04:35 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 08:44 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
I got boot looped as well but thought it was due to my being overclocked to 1.7ish

I have since dropped to 1.5, we will see how that goes.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
 
26th April 2012, 11:12 PM |#112  
OP Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 381
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bignibb

I got boot looped as well but thought it was due to my being overclocked to 1.7ish

I have since dropped to 1.5, we will see how that goes.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

Anyone having boot loops add the following to either your init.d script or in init.post_boot.sh script.

chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state


Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by dodava; 27th April 2012 at 01:31 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:14 AM |#113  
dimebagdan65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava

Anyone having boot loops add the following to either your init.d script or in init.post_boot.sh script.

chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state
chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

Or try out MeanROM hehe
27th April 2012, 01:26 AM |#114  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,470
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava

Anyone having boot loops add the following to either your init.d script or in init.post_boot.sh script.

chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state
chmod 700 /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

cpu1 doesn't have that path fyi. Only cpu0 has a time in state.





Quote:
Originally Posted by dimebagdan65

Or try out MeanROM hehe

Couple mean rom folks reported the same issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to il Duce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:47 AM |#115  
dimebagdan65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

cpu1 doesn't have that path fyi. Only cpu0 has a time in state.

Couple mean rom folks reported the same issues.

Ouch, hadn't seen that! I thought I saw these tweaks in the init post boot file. Maybe folks are changing em? I dunno, odd... Hopefully once I finally finish my tutorial MeanROM will be bulletproof for all, not just the savvy few hehe. Plus I know Mikey's onto somethin that's gonna pay off big time in the near future
:thumbup::beer:
27th April 2012, 01:52 AM |#116  
OP Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 381
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimebagdan65

Ouch, hadn't seen that! I thought I saw these tweaks in the init post boot file. Maybe folks are changing em? I dunno, odd... Hopefully once I finally finish my tutorial MeanROM will be bulletproof for all, not just the savvy few hehe. Plus I know Mikey's onto somethin that's gonna pay off big time in the near future
:thumbup::beer:

I have been PMing with Mike so he knows the change needs to be made.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:03 AM |#117  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,470
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava

I have been PMing with Mike so he knows the change needs to be made.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

No reboots for a few hours after the sh edit. Got my fingers crossed. Did you see what Chad was talking about on his git? Is it related to the reboot thing? Thanks again
27th April 2012, 02:57 AM |#118  
OP Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 381
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

No reboots for a few hours after the sh edit. Got my fingers crossed. Did you see what Chad was talking about on his git? Is it related to the reboot thing? Thanks again

The only reboot change I saw on Chad's git was switching to the freq and volting from this kernel. These actually came from faux123. His previous settings which work on the qualcomm base caused reboots on the htc base.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 03:04 AM |#119  
OP Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 381
 
More
Does anybody know of a good app for stress testing your phone. I made some changes to the thermal management code so it now properly reads the cpu temperature. I need to stress test it to validate that it is also reducing the cpu freq when the heat thresholds are met. I have cranked the processor up to 1.72 and run Quadrant but it doesn't get close to the needed temps.
27th April 2012, 03:19 AM |#120  
OP Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 381
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava

Does anybody know of a good app for stress testing your phone. I made some changes to the thermal management code so it now properly reads the cpu temperature. I need to stress test it to validate that it is also reducing the cpu freq when the heat thresholds are met. I have cranked the processor up to 1.72 and run Quadrant but it doesn't get close to the needed temps.

Ok, I found StabilityTest and am using it. Temp is slowly going up.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dodava For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 04:02 AM |#121  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 9,678
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodava

Ok, I found StabilityTest and am using it. Temp is slowly going up.

FYI, I suggested StabilityTest on the MeanROM thread, and Mike said that he prefers SmartBench 2012 for stress testing. YMMV.

ramjet73
Last edited by ramjet73; 27th April 2012 at 04:15 AM.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes