Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Captivate won't enter download Mode

OP FunkyVenky

13th April 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #11  
lufc's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Flag Blackpool UK
Thanks Meter: 1,545
 
9,528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Please use the Q&A Forum for questions &
Read the Forum Rules Ref Posting

Moving to Q&A
24th April 2012, 07:45 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Flag Allahabad, India
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
i used a Jig (home made) to force my cappy into download mode and flashed using Odin 1click back to stock ginger bread (which contains bootloaders and kernels)
now my cappy is on official GB and 3 button combos are working again....
How can i get ICS on it plz suggest me a good ROM and a guide to install it (the ROM must be COUNTRY unlocked, Rooted, and Stable on Captivate)
24th April 2012, 11:01 AM   |  #13  
kevnuke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 54
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I think it's just the SIM that needs to be unlocked. The ROM has nothing to do with that. I'm on cyanogen mod 9 and it's been pretty stable so far. There are three other popular ICS ROMs to my knowledge. Dark Knight 4, WeUI and Elite 10.1

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
27th April 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #14  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 11
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Get on cyanogenmod 7 and then you can flash over to the ICS ROM's.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Bozolini For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes