Post Reply

[ROM][WIP] CM9-marvel-UNOFFICIAL [UPDATE: April 25th]

OP modpunk

26th April 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #611  
No.12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Sorry for the stupid question, but where did you find download links in this thread?

Powered by CM 7.2
26th April 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #612  
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 30
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by No.12

Sorry for the stupid question, but where did you find download links in this thread?

Powered by CM 7.2

There aren't any yet! Check the comments. It hopefully will be coming next week!

Go here -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1608529 for recentish builds!
26th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #613  
eoghan2t7's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 2,152
 
4,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
@modpunk just as away to say thanks if you want an FTP account so you can give direct links just pm me and ill make one for you

Sent from my Wildfire S using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to eoghan2t7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #614  
ONeill123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sector 8
Thanks Meter: 100
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=203
False thread, but ok i hope
26th April 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #615  
Ravencz's Avatar
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 26
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I can offer 2 FTP mirrors as well, I don't know, when one of them expires though, the other expires somewhere in autumn and i intend to renew it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ravencz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:03 PM   |  #616  
Member
Flag Kotkapura
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
So silence here.... This is the silence before storm....
So interesting.... @modpunk carry on...
27th April 2012, 05:03 PM   |  #617  
*se-nsei.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 499
 
921 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gauravjuneja01

So silence here.... This is the silence before storm....
So interesting.... @modpunk carry on...

Recent changes:

- USB Mass Storage was fixed
- Torch app was added
- Signal strength & signal strength indicator both fixed

It's silent because modpunk's hopefully preparing everything for release next week.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to *se-nsei. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #618  
dudeman1996's Avatar
Senior Member
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,200
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by *se-nsei.

Recent changes:

- USB Mass Storage was fixed
- Torch app was added
- Signal strength & signal strength indicator both fixed

It's silent because modpunk's hopefully preparing everything for release next week.

I tried to compile it, but he also updated a fix for memory leaks in the camera HAL, and that broke the compile
27th April 2012, 08:06 PM   |  #619  
Fikus011's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 502
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
- Signal strength & signal strength indicator both fixed

ok here is what you can do by you self
-edit your build.prop to look like below


# Default network type
# 0 => WCDMA Preferred.
ro.telephony.default_network = 0

# Enable old RIL features
ro.telephony.ril.v3 = signalstrength,skipbrokendatacall

hope this helps...if i can ill upload screenshots with signal bar later
NOTE: i am A510e GSM,dont know about the others
27th April 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #620  
dudeman1996's Avatar
Senior Member
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,200
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fikus011

- Signal strength & signal strength indicator both fixed

ok here is what you can do by you self
-edit your build.prop to look like below


# Default network type
# 0 => WCDMA Preferred.
ro.telephony.default_network = 0

# Enable old RIL features
ro.telephony.ril.v3 = signalstrength,skipbrokendatacall

hope this helps...if i can ill upload screenshots with signal bar later
NOTE: i am A510e GSM,dont know about the others

I tried this yesterday, it broke my mobile data completely. But I fixed it by instead of putting
Code:
# Enable old RIL features 
ro.telephony.ril.v3 = signalstrength,skipbrokendatacall
I put
Code:
# Enable old RIL features 
ro.telephony.ril.v3 = signalstrength
And it seems to be fine!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Wildfire S Android Development by ThreadRank