Post Reply

[ROM][05.15.12] RezROM S4 v2.4 | EQS | S-OFF/S-ON | Evita Base | Sense 4.0 | Smooth

26th April 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #721  
lllboredlll's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
69 6e 20 61 20 64 65 76 69 63 65 20 6e 65 61 72 20 79 6f 75
Thanks Meter: 3,324
 
2,356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

Hey bored this rom is dope as hell!!! My favorite by far!!! Is there a fix for my verizon? Isnt working 4 me. Sso has stopped unexpectedley is the message im getting.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Yeah there is a work around ...look a few pages back I post a replacement sso for you guys





Quote:
Originally Posted by BMP7777

Huh. Was hoping I didn't have to go that far. Last thing I did was install Sebastian F#1 kernel to o/c to 1.8. Could this be the culprit? I guess I just need to know if I should avoid the added kernel for a while.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium




ahhh yes you need my kernel it has performance mods that you are missing for one and I don't think his kernel is compatible with sense 4.0


Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamSPD

Yea I'm not noticing a difference either.

It's locked in full time ....still working on a complete fix
The Following User Says Thank You to lllboredlll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #722  
Senior Member
Flag NOVA
Thanks Meter: 77
 
929 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamSPD

Yea I'm not noticing a difference either.

Glad it's not just me then...hmm do you have any of racin's mods installed?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
26th April 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #723  
BMP7777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Dacula, Ga
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
2,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

Yeah there is a work around ...look a few pages back I post a replacement sso for you guys










ahhh yes you need my kernel it has performance mods that you are missing for one and I don't think his kernel is compatible with sense 4.0



It's locked in full time ....still working on a complete fix

Thanks. Reflashing now.....

Sent from my BADASS PHONE using xda premium
26th April 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #724  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,044
 
2,739 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

Go ahead and flash it ....I was gonna update but work screwed me up....I gotta work 6:30pm to 6:30am tonight then 2:30pm til 2:30am tomorrow then
6:30am to 6:30pm Saturday .....if you see an update out of me it will be a small flash over...sleep deprivation and Rom building aren't good companions

Unless it's real slow but we got a lot of projects going on so I doubt it....if there is anything it will be tonight

Thanks bro. This is one sick release. I'm on old firmware now and its running flawless with the patch. So damn smooth

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #725  
racinwarrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 500
 
1,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 760hacker

Glad it's not just me then...hmm do you have any of racin's mods installed?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium

Yeah man beats is always on that's why there's no difference.

I only messed with systemUI and com.HTC.framework.res. neither of which controls beats audio.

---------- Post added at 06:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

Ahh it just got better...


Yes....yes it did
The Following User Says Thank You to racinwarrior For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #726  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thanks bored. Got it!


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #727  
SirSigma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your neighborhood parking lot
Thanks Meter: 545
 
1,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
So I came from CleanROM to this because Sense 4.0 is really tempting.

It's very slow upon the initial boot. Very unresponsive. But then I noticed you guys saying it needs a few hours to settle in. I guess I should just leave it charging for a while before I try to do anything else?
27th April 2012, 12:11 AM   |  #728  
superman.namrepus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirSigma

So I came from CleanROM to this because Sense 4.0 is really tempting.

It's very slow upon the initial boot. Very unresponsive. But then I noticed you guys saying it needs a few hours to settle in. I guess I should just leave it charging for a while before I try to do anything else?

This is from OP. Just FYI

Setup Notes:
1. Wipe before you attempt to install this rom.
2. Flash as you would normally do any other rom via Recovery Mode.
3. When the process boots you into bootloader be sure to follow through with the kernel installation.
4. Once the ROM boots to the setup screen. Hit the "home" softkey a few times and wait for it to populate the home screen.
5. Goto settings/develop options and disable animations. If the page ghosts on you just click your status bar.

6. During your email setup if the app fc's after it starts loading your email. Simply reboot your device. The change I made isn't taking on the first boot as it should.
6. Enjoy and don't forget to click "Thanks" or even consider donating.
The Following User Says Thank You to superman.namrepus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:12 AM   |  #729  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,044
 
2,739 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirSigma

So I came from CleanROM to this because Sense 4.0 is really tempting.

It's very slow upon the initial boot. Very unresponsive. But then I noticed you guys saying it needs a few hours to settle in. I guess I should just leave it charging for a while before I try to do anything else?

It's not gonna perform like sense 3.6. But it's smooth as helll if you don't expect perfection...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 12:15 AM   |  #730  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I flashed this morning and now my phone won't connect to 4 g any help

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Rezound Android Development by ThreadRank