5,600,182 Members 40,323 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WIP][4/30/2012] RubiX_eXcel v0.0.1 [Beta][ICS][4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#151  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Im going to release a full beta tomorrow in the dev section. I will try to address all these issues that have been stated.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
manufan721
Old
#152  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2790
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReActiveDisorder View Post
Im going to release a full beta tomorrow in the dev section. I will try to address all these issues that have been stated.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Nice.. can't wait... hopefully I don't sound like a spoiled brat making early requests of a dev that has been slaving away at this.. but... was wondering since its a tw hybrid, is there anyway possible to tweak it to where you could change proxy settings and update profile and prl? Or is this just a no go because of the 404 base.. besides the speed and performance alone, this would make this Rom unbelievable.. you can call me a brat now, its cool..

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#153  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manufan721 View Post
Nice.. can't wait... hopefully I don't sound like a spoiled brat making early requests of a dev that has been slaving away at this.. but... was wondering since its a tw hybrid, is there anyway possible to tweak it to where you could change proxy settings and update profile and prl? Or is this just a no go because of the 404 base.. besides the speed and performance alone, this would make this Rom unbelievable.. you can call me a brat now, its cool..

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Are you talking about proxy settings within the browser?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#154  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manufan721 View Post
Nice.. can't wait... hopefully I don't sound like a spoiled brat making early requests of a dev that has been slaving away at this.. but... was wondering since its a tw hybrid, is there anyway possible to tweak it to where you could change proxy settings and update profile and prl? Or is this just a no go because of the 404 base.. besides the speed and performance alone, this would make this Rom unbelievable.. you can call me a brat now, its cool..

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Why i Odda.......

Just kidding. Were you able to test the browser? It should have proxy mod built in. I also added a ivp4 proxy script as well. Let know if it works

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
ReActiveDisorder
Old
#155  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 1379
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Apr 2012
PRL and Profile are there by default. its in settings.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
Beejis
Old
#156  
Beejis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 1,541
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Washington
Is there a new link for this rom? I want to try it out but the link is dead.

It burns when I Tapatalk...
HTC Touch Pro-> HTC Touch Pro 2-> HTC Evo 4g-> Samsung Epic 4G Touch -> Samsung Galaxy SIII
 
manufan721
Old
#157  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2790
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReActiveDisorder View Post
Why i Odda.......

Just kidding. Were you able to test the browser? It should have proxy mod built in. I also added a ivp4 proxy script as well. Let know if it works

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Yes I tested it and it was blazing fast like everything else but I meant being able to change the proxy settings through dial pad using ##3282#, then entering msl, and going to multimedia settings.. when you go to that menu it says the values aren't set.. when you change them manually they remain the same.. I tried to update profile and prl, got an error message every time I tried, even after rebooting. I was thinking that was because of the 404 base because every dev tells you to update profile and prl on previous Rom before flashing to 404, as you won't be able to once the 404 is booted

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
manufan721
Old
#158  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2790
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
Unbelievable work so far though... once the beta drops this is gonna be my daily for quite some time

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
manufan721
Old
#159  
manufan721's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2790
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beejis View Post
Is there a new link for this rom? I want to try it out but the link is dead.

It burns when I Tapatalk...
Just checked it and you're right, it was working earlier.. maybe reactive just took it down to finish it up. He said he was going to release the beta tomorrow

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to manufan721 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LeKtRiCzzz
Old
#160  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 243
Join Date: Jan 2011
Can we get some screen shots please

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to LeKtRiCzzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes