FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

[ROM][Odexed Blue][Updated 5/14][EL29][Final Gingerbread]

5,156 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,755
 
By strongsteve, Recognized Themer on 28th October 2011, 11:33 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#4841  
Senior Member
Flag Hinesville, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongsteve

It decompiles and recompiles for me real easy. Just make sure you are setting the framework-res.apk as 1 dependency. Also, I think there is a latest market? If not, I have a deodexed copy I can pull up later for you.

Not quite sure what you mean by setting it as 1 dependency. Are you referring to using -c in baksmali to specify that specific file? If there is a latest market, pj doesn't have that individual file on his dropbox.

edit: went back many pages, and last time you posted a market is when you went high contrast blue, and it was posted odex'd
Last edited by AestenD; 26th April 2012 at 08:43 PM.
 
 
26th April 2012, 08:20 PM |#4842  
mpcdata's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Missouri Hills
Thanks Meter: 829
 
More
Ok here's the latest golauncher. http://db.tt/3UOQrj93

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mpcdata For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 11:21 PM |#4843  
pjjohn73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,454
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AestenD

Not quite sure what you mean by setting it as 1 dependency. Are you referring to using -c in baksmali to specify that specific file? If there is a latest market, pj doesn't have that individual file on his dropbox.

edit: went back many pages, and last time you posted a market is when you went high contrast blue, and it was posted odex'd

I don't have the deodexed version.. Sorry

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 11:30 PM |#4844  
Senior Member
Flag Hinesville, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjjohn73

I don't have the deodexed version.. Sorry

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Thanks anyway, What i'm trying to figure out still is just why I am unable to de-odex without it throwing me an error.
Error I get is relating to PercelableCompatCreatorHoneycombMR2.class file.... i think.
27th April 2012, 12:54 AM |#4845  
strongsteve's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 16,755
 
Donate to Me
More
Market Deodexed
My roms market app deodexed..


Push to system/app
Attached Files
File Type: zip Market.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.33 MB, 2 views)
27th April 2012, 01:00 AM |#4846  
strongsteve's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 16,755
 
Donate to Me
More
rant...

I love my GB rom. I keep loading the ICS roms and working on them, however, they are fugly as hell and much slower, more bogged down than GB without any obvious benefit..

I may just stay here until Galaxy SIII

rant over..
The Following User Says Thank You to strongsteve For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:24 AM |#4847  
Senior Member
Flag Hinesville, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongsteve

My roms market app deodexed..


Push to system/app

You rock Steve.
27th April 2012, 02:00 AM |#4848  
pjjohn73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,454
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongsteve

rant...

I love my GB rom. I keep loading the ICS roms and working on them, however, they are fugly as hell and much slower, more bogged down than GB without any obvious benefit..

I may just stay here until Galaxy SIII

rant over..

Last I heard was it will be a quad core 1.5...?? When they going to release the beast? Its going to be tempting

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 02:06 AM |#4849  
strongsteve's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 16,755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjjohn73

Last I heard was it will be a quad core 1.5...?? When they going to release the beast? Its going to be tempting

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

I doubt it will be sooner that Fall sometime. Fortunately, I have an upgrade.
27th April 2012, 02:10 AM |#4850  
Senior Member
Flag Hinesville, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
I'd sooner have a dual core A15 based chip than a quad A9. Bit more future proof. However, It would be rather odd to have GS3 have less performance than GS2, so whatever is inside, will still rock!

May sound strange, but that market was the last thing I needed to finally up from the Final February build Steve. I'm a bit slow Debating whether or not to start completely fresh on the data partition, it's been a long while since a fresh data for me.
Last edited by AestenD; 27th April 2012 at 02:19 AM.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes