FORUMS

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How do I change to WCDMA only?

25th April 2012, 11:55 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
In sense there was an option to disable GSM networks, so that it would only ever connect to 3G/HSDPA... In other words WCDMA only.

I have installed the ICS aosp theme over ARHD now, and therefore have aosp settings; there is now no way to turn to HSDPA only (that I know of).

I'm guessing there is something in the build prop I can change to enable this.. can anyone tell me what to change?

Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA
 
 
26th April 2012, 01:34 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Open up your dialer and type in: *#*#4363#*#*
Choose Phone Information, scroll down and you'll see a drop out menu, there you could choose to set it to which ever preference you like.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
Last edited by mzmo; 26th April 2012 at 01:37 AM.
26th April 2012, 01:42 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzmo

Open up your dialer and type in: *#*#4363#*#*
Choose Phone Information, scroll down and you'll see a drop out menu, there you could choose to set it to which ever preference you like.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

This is correct...good luck to you all...
26th April 2012, 12:51 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
I typed that in and it did nothing? Using aosp dialer

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA
26th April 2012, 01:02 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredcorp6

I typed that in and it did nothing? Using aosp dialer

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA

Use the HTC dialer if you could. If not, do you have Battery Monitor Widget?
26th April 2012, 02:12 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Cardiff
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzmo

Use the HTC dialer if you could. If not, do you have Battery Monitor Widget?

How about you go to Settings/Mobile Network/Network Mode?

There you can select "WCDMA only" and "GSM/WCDMA auto".

rio
26th April 2012, 03:37 PM |#7  
arabology's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
try "ICS hidden features FREE" from google play.
26th April 2012, 03:42 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
What's this do I never knew othere then turn off my cell

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
26th April 2012, 10:19 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzmo

Use the HTC dialer if you could. If not, do you have Battery Monitor Widget?

Can't use HTC dialer, dont have it installed.
No not got battery monitor widget.. how will that help?
Thanks for the help
27th April 2012, 01:03 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Well what's it do

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes