Post Reply

Hardware keyboard

OP dudejb

27th April 2012, 01:01 AM   |  #1  
dudejb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 100
 
572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Hi, I love my glide and I was wondering if something existed. I also have an iPad 3 and I was wondering if there was anyway to use the glide as a hardware keyboard for the iPad? Anyone ever thought of that?

I was thinking about this.....the only way this could work is if there was some kind of app that would make the glide appear as a bluetooth keyboard, then it would work with anything that excepts a bluetooth keyboard.
Last edited by dudejb; 27th April 2012 at 01:19 AM.
27th April 2012, 01:24 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
lburg, ky
Thanks Meter: 38
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Why in the hell would u wanna downgrade andriod to work with apple... that's just wrong on so many lvls...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I927 using XDA
27th April 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #3  
EMegamanu's Avatar
Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Maybe with this on a custom rom.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...s.blueputdroid

I can't test it with my stock rom, but if you manage to get it working I would be very interested.
The Following User Says Thank You to EMegamanu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #4  
dudejb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 100
 
572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Looks interesting....may be exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately there is no Cynagen Mod for the Glide yet. Looks like it needs that specific rom to work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Glide General by ThreadRank