Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,220 Members 45,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hardware keyboard

Tip us?
 
dudejb
Old
(Last edited by dudejb; 27th April 2012 at 01:19 AM.)
#1  
dudejb's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 572
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Default Hardware keyboard

Hi, I love my glide and I was wondering if something existed. I also have an iPad 3 and I was wondering if there was anyway to use the glide as a hardware keyboard for the iPad? Anyone ever thought of that?

I was thinking about this.....the only way this could work is if there was some kind of app that would make the glide appear as a bluetooth keyboard, then it would work with anything that excepts a bluetooth keyboard.
 
phatryan69
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 313
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: lburg, ky
Why in the hell would u wanna downgrade andriod to work with apple... that's just wrong on so many lvls...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I927 using XDA
 
EMegamanu
Old
#3  
EMegamanu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lyon
Maybe with this on a custom rom.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...s.blueputdroid

I can't test it with my stock rom, but if you manage to get it working I would be very interested.
Samsung Galaxy note 3 N9005 KitKat stock ROM
HTC Dream CM5
Asus T100TA-DK003H Windows 8.1 Home
HP Touchpad X2 CM9 & CM10
Samsung Captivate Glide i927 with ribbon cable sliced ✝
HTC Desire Z with fried M4G2DE chip ✝

The Following User Says Thank You to EMegamanu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dudejb
Old
#4  
dudejb's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 572
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Looks interesting....may be exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately there is no Cynagen Mod for the Glide yet. Looks like it needs that specific rom to work.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes