FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Fifa 2012 can't download additional data

406 posts
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
SO I DOWNLOADED FIFA 2012 ONTO MY GALAXY TAB 7 (ORIGINAL TMO) FROM THE MARKET AND PAID FOR IT.
I AM RUNNING [ROM][ICS 4.0.4] AOKP for P1000/L/N - BUILD #29 (06/04/2012).

AFTER THE GAME DOWNLOADED IT REQUIRED ADDITIONAL DATA.
SO HERE IS WHA IT HAPPENING.
1. IF I HAVE WIFI ON I GET AN ERROR THAT TELLS ME TO GO TO EAMOBILE.COM/COUNTRYGATE AND CLICK SUPPORT (ERROR 5002)

2. IF I TURN OFF THE WIFI THEN TRY IT AGAIN ON 3G, IT SHOWS THERE IS 1258 MB OF ADDITIONAL DATA. WHEN I SELECT TO DOWNLOAD IT GIVE ME THE OPTION TO DOWNLOAD THROUGH WIFI, 3G AND CANCEL. IF I CHOOSE WIFI IT CONNECTS AND THEN GIVE ME THE BELOW ERROR. WHICH IS THE SAME ERROR TO BEGIN WITH. (5002)

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THIS TO WORK FOR THREE DAY AND FINALLY GOT TIRED AND IS REACHING OUT FOR SOME HELP.
KINDLY LET ME KNOW IF ANYONE HAS ENCOUNTERED THIS OR CAN OFFER ANY SUGGESTIONS.
THANKS
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-08-08-56-23.jpg
Views:	722
Size:	12.2 KB
ID:	990257
Last edited by smali26; 8th April 2012 at 02:28 PM.
 
 
9th April 2012, 01:22 PM |#2  
kingskidd268's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn NY
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Try putting screen time out to 30 minutes and the wifi sleep to never. Keep you tab plugged in. It happen with sonic CD I had to download 250 mb. Good luck.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
9th April 2012, 11:13 PM |#3  
smali26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Thanks kingskidd!!!
I will try that and advise how it goes.


UPDATE:
tried all of your suggestions (greatly appreciated). but i am sad to say still no luck.

i can't get a refund for the app.... too late
Last edited by smali26; 10th April 2012 at 02:11 AM.
10th April 2012, 11:19 PM |#4  
kingskidd268's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn NY
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry to hear. Maybe you can email the developer about the problem maybe he or she can update the app.
Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
11th April 2012, 12:05 AM |#5  
smali26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingskidd268

Sorry to hear. Maybe you can email the developer about the problem maybe he or she can update the app.
Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

thanks again.
23rd April 2012, 07:16 PM |#6  
smali26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
i have tried everything. i have flashed original stock and still no luck.
i have tried overcome 4.1.0 no luck. no i am back on ICS aokp build 31 and going to build 33 tonight and will give it a try.

this app FiFA 12 is not worth the money. i thought i was going to be able to play soccer on my TAB, but it looks like i wasted my money and its not going to work.

if anyone has had any luck with this please help.
thanks
24th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Try running the game in airplane mode.
25th April 2012, 01:32 AM |#8  
smali26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by maschiosoosai

Try running the game in airplane mode.

THANKS!!! i tried it but no luck.
27th April 2012, 02:44 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag CWB
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by smali26

SO I DOWNLOADED FIFA 2012 ONTO MY GALAXY TAB 7 (ORIGINAL TMO) FROM THE MARKET AND PAID FOR IT.
I AM RUNNING [ROM][ICS 4.0.4] AOKP for P1000/L/N - BUILD #29 (06/04/2012).

AFTER THE GAME DOWNLOADED IT REQUIRED ADDITIONAL DATA.
SO HERE IS WHA IT HAPPENING.
1. IF I HAVE WIFI ON I GET AN ERROR THAT TELLS ME TO GO TO EAMOBILE.COM/COUNTRYGATE AND CLICK SUPPORT (ERROR 5002)

2. IF I TURN OFF THE WIFI THEN TRY IT AGAIN ON 3G, IT SHOWS THERE IS 1258 MB OF ADDITIONAL DATA. WHEN I SELECT TO DOWNLOAD IT GIVE ME THE OPTION TO DOWNLOAD THROUGH WIFI, 3G AND CANCEL. IF I CHOOSE WIFI IT CONNECTS AND THEN GIVE ME THE BELOW ERROR. WHICH IS THE SAME ERROR TO BEGIN WITH. (5002)

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THIS TO WORK FOR THREE DAY AND FINALLY GOT TIRED AND IS REACHING OUT FOR SOME HELP.
KINDLY LET ME KNOW IF ANYONE HAS ENCOUNTERED THIS OR CAN OFFER ANY SUGGESTIONS.
THANKS
Attachment 990257

I had the exact same problem with NFS:HP so I managed to contact EA tech support for Android (wasnt easy!) and here's the crappy workaround they gave me: copy downloaded folder from another device

details are on my blog, including email conversation with EA

http://blog.yellowchilli.net/2012/04...rror-5002.html
The Following User Says Thank You to yellowchilli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 06:33 PM |#10  
smali26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowchilli

I had the exact same problem with NFS:HP so I managed to contact EA tech support for Android (wasnt easy!) and here's the crappy workaround they gave me: copy downloaded folder from another device

details are on my blog, including email conversation with EA

http://blog.yellowchilli.net/2012/04...rror-5002.html

THANKS DUDE!!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!! I will give it a try when i get home and update. I hope it works. my 1st task would be to obtain another android device that i can download on. i tried on my GS2 but no luck.
thanks again.
5th January 2013, 05:01 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smali26

SO I DOWNLOADED FIFA 2012 ONTO MY GALAXY TAB 7 (ORIGINAL TMO) FROM THE MARKET AND PAID FOR IT.
I AM RUNNING [ROM][ICS 4.0.4] AOKP for P1000/L/N - BUILD #29 (06/04/2012).

AFTER THE GAME DOWNLOADED IT REQUIRED ADDITIONAL DATA.
SO HERE IS WHA IT HAPPENING.
1. IF I HAVE WIFI ON I GET AN ERROR THAT TELLS ME TO GO TO EAMOBILE.COM/COUNTRYGATE AND CLICK SUPPORT (ERROR 5002)

2. IF I TURN OFF THE WIFI THEN TRY IT AGAIN ON 3G, IT SHOWS THERE IS 1258 MB OF ADDITIONAL DATA. WHEN I SELECT TO DOWNLOAD IT GIVE ME THE OPTION TO DOWNLOAD THROUGH WIFI, 3G AND CANCEL. IF I CHOOSE WIFI IT CONNECTS AND THEN GIVE ME THE BELOW ERROR. WHICH IS THE SAME ERROR TO BEGIN WITH. (5002)

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THIS TO WORK FOR THREE DAY AND FINALLY GOT TIRED AND IS REACHING OUT FOR SOME HELP.
KINDLY LET ME KNOW IF ANYONE HAS ENCOUNTERED THIS OR CAN OFFER ANY SUGGESTIONS.
THANKS
Attachment 990257

ok so this is a resolution problem...if you have installed a paranoid android rom or custom rom with paranoid android interface...you have to change its interface to stock ui...and you even have to remove the navigation bar...i have a galaxy note with jb paranoid android...and this is what i did to solve the issue and it worked flawlessly..goodluck... and sorry for the bad english.. hope it works..this solution worked for me with all ea games i played including spy mouse ..mass effect and dead space...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes