Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to go back to Verizon stock?

OP aliensquale

15th April 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I need to return my device under warranty. I want to be safe and put my rooted/romed droid charge back to Verizon software.. How do i do this so that Verizon has no idea i ever rooted/rommed this phone?
15th April 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #2  
PaulN64007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliensquale

I need to return my device under warranty. I want to be safe and put my rooted/romed droid charge back to Verizon software.. How do i do this so that Verizon has no idea i ever rooted/rommed this phone?

Odin EP4D then take the OTA update to FP1. That's it
15th April 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Will that UNroot the phone also?
15th April 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #4  
PaulN64007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliensquale

Will that UNroot the phone also?

You will not be rooted just doing what I said
22nd April 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #5  
droid512's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 103
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
What about an odin flash counter? I just got a charge for my gf and we have a builtin counter on the skyrocket. Just curious if Samsung also has one in the charge

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #6  
shrike1978's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
3,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid512

What about an odin flash counter? I just got a charge for my gf and we have a builtin counter on the skyrocket. Just curious if Samsung also has one in the charge

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

Make sure F. Reset Time is checked in Odin and it will reset the counter to 1 on every flash.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2
24th April 2012, 03:17 AM   |  #7  
imnuts's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag West Chester
Thanks Meter: 3,011
 
3,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droid512

What about an odin flash counter? I just got a charge for my gf and we have a builtin counter on the skyrocket. Just curious if Samsung also has one in the charge

There is no flash counter on the Charge

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrike1978

Make sure F. Reset Time is checked in Odin and it will reset the counter to 1 on every flash.

First, see above. The F. Reset Time option is to reset the system time back to what it would be if it was without power for a significant period of time. There is no way AFAIK to reset the flash counter on devices that have one.
27th April 2012, 08:33 AM   |  #8  
droid512's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 103
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imnuts

There is no flash counter on the Charge



First, see above. The F. Reset Time option is to reset the system time back to what it would be if it was without power for a significant period of time. There is no way AFAIK to reset the flash counter on devices that have one.

Its actually ingenious the clock stops at a certain variable and then next flash moves back to 0 its a cwm zip that does it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes