Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,872 Members 52,859 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

Tip us?
 
Groschen
Old
#711  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 268
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ueckermünde
Which bugs actually are present? I give it a try, when its unstable i install a gb rom. I myself have ics on my dhd and its running fine

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
 
frullewulle
Old
#712  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 225
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Woesten
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groschen View Post
Which bugs actually are present? I give it a try, when its unstable i install a gb rom. I myself have ics on my dhd and its running fine

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
You can find the remaining issues in the first post of this thread...
 
KawaKingLouis
Old
#713  
KawaKingLouis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2012
How long will it take until the next version is finished?

Sent from my Legend using XDA
 
majingrim
Old
#714  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 50
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Greenwood
Quote:
Originally Posted by KawaKingLouis View Post
How long will it take until the next version is finished?

Sent from my Legend using XDA
Please don't ask questions like that. Remember that you're not speaking to a someone who makes this for profit, or for your convenience. If people keep harassing zeubea to come out with fixes and new versions, he's not going to feel like sharing his work with anyone. Try to appreciate that this rom is more complete than almost any other device for unofficial CM9 as it is, and be patient.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to majingrim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KawaKingLouis
Old
#715  
KawaKingLouis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2012
Yeah majingrim, youre right sorry for my discourteousness.
And thanks to zeubea for this awesome work =)
 
frullewulle
Old
#716  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 225
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Woesten
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle View Post
Today I have the fact that when i get the phone out of my pocket and want to unlock for an incoming call that the call is cancelled...

I didn't do a full wipe and updated from CM7.2
the reason for this error: maybe a conflicting CM setting that at this moment hasn't been merged into this rom?

Who did a full wipe and still has this error?
Still looking to find the reason for those errors in unlocking incoming calls;

my findings so far are:
  • full wipe before install does not help, didn't changed a thing for me
  • using other call app (dialer one) or launcher (launcher pro) does not solve the problem
  • swipe to unlock has to be very acurate on the green spot or else it goes wrong
  • voice mail sometimes reacts to quick, i'll try what it does when i dissable voicemail
The Following User Says Thank You to frullewulle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Keesjansma2
Old
(Last edited by Keesjansma2; 27th April 2012 at 08:40 AM.)
#717  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lisse
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caifan09 View Post
System/lib/hw put it in there.
Trying to get camera.legend.so to my system/lib/hw with adb, but i keep getting an error failed to copy blabla no space left on device.

I did remount --> remount succeeded

This has something to do with write protection but i dont know how to get around this. can anyone help?
 
BartAertgeerts
Old
#718  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2010
Sure system is mounted as rw (read/write)?
There's plenty apps for it, but I think the command was something like this:

mount -o remount,rw /system
 
Keesjansma2
Old
#719  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lisse
Quote:
Originally Posted by BartAertgeerts View Post
Sure system is mounted as rw (read/write)?
There's plenty apps for it, but I think the command was something like this:

mount -o remount,rw /system
I did simulair to that result: mount not recognized
 
psyionx
Old
#720  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 229
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kota Kinabalu
not too sure if this was reported. i cant share contact to short text messaging.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes