Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Apps)(Updated_26-04-2012)_Xperia_S_Launcher_Sense_4_mod_V4 _For_all_wvga_device

OP Yngwie Malmsteen

27th April 2012, 10:58 AM   |  #51  
lukem's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 26
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Really good job, but I would like someone else also to test this:
I am currently using smatroid's rom. Current Widget, when I wake up phone , detects 3ma battery usage. With Xperia launcher 6ma.
While using launchers (without WI-Fi or GPS), Sense seems to use less.
Can anybody try to do similar comparison?
Is it only me, or X.Launcher has higher battery consumption?
I hope I am wrong, I really like this launcher!
30th April 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
i can not install this app on mi lg with miui
can help me please
1st May 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #53  
Yngwie Malmsteen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jayapura (Papua) - Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 896
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpvm

i can not install this app on mi lg with miui
can help me please

try uninstall all xperia widget and install xperia sense 4 mod launcher first
The Following User Says Thank You to Yngwie Malmsteen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 01:33 AM   |  #54  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,820
 
13,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Finally i got it to work

Alsomodded page indicator to look like the one on sense

Sliding

unwritten sentance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335915218583.png
Views:	441
Size:	128.0 KB
ID:	1035489  
2nd May 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #55  
Yngwie Malmsteen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jayapura (Papua) - Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 896
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecaker

Finally i got it to work

Alsomodded page indicator to look like the one on sense

Sliding

unwritten sentance

maybe you can decrease stage_cell_width value in dimens file to decrease dock icon space
2nd May 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #56  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,820
 
13,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yngwie Malmsteen

maybe you can decrease stage_cell_width value in dimens file to decrease dock icon space

Might do that


Also i removed lits of unusefull settings in preferences of xperia s v8 launcher




Thanks for many support

unwritten sentance
2nd May 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #57  
Yngwie Malmsteen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jayapura (Papua) - Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 896
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecaker

Might do that


Also i removed lits of unusefull settings in preferences of xperia s v8 launcher




Thanks for many support

unwritten sentance

also you can increase cell_height in dimens file to increase desktop cell height so sense 4 clock not cut off at the bottom and decrease desktop_padding_top value in dimens file to 4.0dip or until you see sense 4 clock fit to the top...
Last edited by Yngwie Malmsteen; 2nd May 2012 at 05:14 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Yngwie Malmsteen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 12:05 PM   |  #58  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,820
 
13,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yngwie Malmsteen

also you can increase cell_height in dimens file to increase desktop cell height so sense 4 clock not cut off at the bottom and decrease desktop_padding_top value in dimens file to 4.0dip or until you see sense 4 clock fit to the top...

ok most things worked

but the dock icons are now moved to the left

had this problem before to
2nd May 2012, 08:02 PM   |  #59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
I think is not convenient to work with "fixed" values, but use them as default and modify sources to make launcher adaptive to all resolutions.

I'm working on it, but it takes time. :)

Inviato dal mio Desire HD con Tapatalk 2
2nd May 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #60  
Marcdu81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tarn
Thanks Meter: 15
 
1,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Hello, V3 version works very well on my DHD, i try V4 and it results :


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes