Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 38,245 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FP1H][Rom][Cwm][Odin]Tweaked v2.2 UPDATED 06/26/12

Tip us?
 
dwitherell
Old
(Last edited by dwitherell; 27th April 2012 at 04:30 AM.)
#641  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 8,078
Posts: 3,826
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
New theme available in tweaktools thanks to MidnightNinja!

Also - twcalculator.apk fix is now in the black and blue theme available on tweaktools, and flashing the stock boot animation cwm mods (both the galaxy S and the original DROID boot animations, which do NOT have the same custom kernel requirement as the rest do) will now delete sanim.zip if it exists as well.
If you like what I've done... I like sammiches so feel free to buy me one!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dwitherell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DTSkyCop
Old
(Last edited by DTSkyCop; 27th April 2012 at 06:45 AM.)
#642  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0BlacknesS0o View Post
it's because you are using stock fp1 kernel...if you want custom boots then you have to install custom kernel such as dirty pbj on tweaktools website
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21 View Post
What is everyone boot animation? Mine was tweaked 2.0 wen i had pjb now wit stock fp1 its galaxy s

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA
cnovel, I am using fp1h and NOT pbj that is out there currently as my phone experienced issues with it. I know some are using pbj but it is NOT required in order to change the boot screen. I am NOT on the Galaxy S boot screen any longer, I am running stock Droid boot screen... I have Google Shutdown as well. I have had the Tweaked 2.0 boot screen and have viewed the others as well.

If you are using the Tweak Tools, make sure you are using Version 28 which is current. Then, make sure you type the "SU" hitting enter or return. This has to be done each time you use Tweak Tools also. Then type Tweaktools and enter. You have to do this each time as well. Go into option 5 and you will find the Boot screens there.

Hope this helps? I am NOT running pbj currently and am able to change my Boot Screen. Sorry Blacknes.

Hope this helps!
 
THEbigSWEEN
Old
#643  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 410
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21 View Post
What is everyone boot animation? Mine was tweaked 2.0 wen i had pjb now wit stock fp1 its galaxy s

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA
Mine is the CM9 boot animation used in JT's ICS rom I know that's not what you meant but figured I'd share since it's just so darn cool!

@Cujo: I LOVE that flying Tardis animation. Dr. Who = my hero

Still running wonderfully on this AMAZING rom. About to hop on Tweak Tools and see what this "new theme" is that Dwitherell speaks of
The Following User Says Thank You to THEbigSWEEN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cujo6801
Old
#644  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,000
Posts: 3,277
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Diego,Ca.
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEbigSWEEN View Post
Mine is the CM9 boot animation used in JT's ICS rom I know that's not what you meant but figured I'd share since it's just so darn cool!

@Cujo: I LOVE that flying Tardis animation. Dr. Who = my hero

Still running wonderfully on this AMAZING rom. About to hop on Tweak Tools and see what this "new theme" is that Dwitherell speaks of
+1 on doctor who...


SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
 
shrike1978
Old
#645  
shrike1978's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,094
Posts: 3,413
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTSkyCop View Post
cnovel, I am using fp1h and NOT pbj that is out there currently as my phone experienced issues with it. I know some are using pbj but it is NOT required in order to change the boot screen. I am NOT on the Galaxy S boot screen any longer, I am running stock Droid boot screen... I have Google Shutdown as well. I have had the Tweaked 2.0 boot screen and have viewed the others as well.

If you are using the Tweak Tools, make sure you are using Version 28 which is current. Then, make sure you type the "SU" hitting enter or return. This has to be done each time you use Tweak Tools also. Then type Tweaktools and enter. You have to do this each time as well. Go into option 5 and you will find the Boot screens there.

Hope this helps? I am NOT running pbj currently and am able to change my Boot Screen. Sorry Blacknes.

Hope this helps!
You can only change to stock or Galaxy S on the stock kernel. If you try any others, they will not work.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2
My HTC Rezound Development:
CounterShrike (Heavily modified CM9 - Aroma Installer) - PAC-Man (CM10/AOKP/Paranoid Android hybrid) - Ermahgerd Kernel (ICS/JB AOSP kernel)

My smartphone history: iPhone (Retired) - iPhone 3G (Retired) - iPhone 3GS (Retired) - Samsung Droid Charge (Retired) - HTC Rezound (Dev phone) - Samsung Galaxy Note II (Current)

All of my work is open source: My Github
Donations are never expected, but always appreciated.
 
rudeguy
Old
#646  
rudeguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 574
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rapido Grande
ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?
Galaxy Note 2
Rooted, hacked and modded

The above post is not intended for public display.
 
cujo6801
Old
#647  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,000
Posts: 3,277
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Diego,Ca.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudeguy View Post
ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?
Did you make sure you were system mounted in cwm recovery before flashing ...and you wipe data as well? Didn't you...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
 
bvsbutthd101
Old
#648  
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 362
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudeguy View Post
ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?
Yo avoid any problem you should just flash the ROM using Odin. IMO Odin is definitely less problematic.
Samsung Galaxy Nexus - SlimKat Build 5
Samsung Droid Charge - Eclipse FP8 (Old but still kicking......kinda)
SUCK MY 4G LTE
(They'll have to rip my Unlimited from my cold dead hands)
 
Farabomb
Old
#649  
Farabomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: North Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by shrike1978 View Post
You can only change to stock or Galaxy S on the stock kernel. If you try any others, they will not work.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2
With the update the stock animations work on dirtypbj too.
 
sasquatch080
Old
#650  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 573
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: springdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudeguy View Post
ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?
If you have CWM, you should've made a backup first before trying to flash another rom. Avoids all that flashing. Like Cujo said, mount system then flash. After flash is complete, I would wipe cache and dalvik again. Works for me all the time.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to sasquatch080 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes