FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

[FP1H][Rom][Cwm][Odin]Tweaked v2.2 UPDATED 06/26/12

4,068 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,400
 
By dwitherell, Forum Moderator on 10th April 2012, 06:00 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 03:45 AM |#641  
dwitherell's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 9,400
 
Donate to Me
More
New theme available in tweaktools thanks to MidnightNinja!

Also - twcalculator.apk fix is now in the black and blue theme available on tweaktools, and flashing the stock boot animation cwm mods (both the galaxy S and the original DROID boot animations, which do NOT have the same custom kernel requirement as the rest do) will now delete sanim.zip if it exists as well.
Last edited by dwitherell; 27th April 2012 at 04:30 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dwitherell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2012, 03:58 AM |#642  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0BlacknesS0o

it's because you are using stock fp1 kernel...if you want custom boots then you have to install custom kernel such as dirty pbj on tweaktools website

Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21

What is everyone boot animation? Mine was tweaked 2.0 wen i had pjb now wit stock fp1 its galaxy s

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA

cnovel, I am using fp1h and NOT pbj that is out there currently as my phone experienced issues with it. I know some are using pbj but it is NOT required in order to change the boot screen. I am NOT on the Galaxy S boot screen any longer, I am running stock Droid boot screen... I have Google Shutdown as well. I have had the Tweaked 2.0 boot screen and have viewed the others as well.

If you are using the Tweak Tools, make sure you are using Version 28 which is current. Then, make sure you type the "SU" hitting enter or return. This has to be done each time you use Tweak Tools also. Then type Tweaktools and enter. You have to do this each time as well. Go into option 5 and you will find the Boot screens there.

Hope this helps? I am NOT running pbj currently and am able to change my Boot Screen. Sorry Blacknes.

Hope this helps!
Last edited by DTSkyCop; 27th April 2012 at 06:45 AM.
27th April 2012, 04:35 AM |#643  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21

What is everyone boot animation? Mine was tweaked 2.0 wen i had pjb now wit stock fp1 its galaxy s

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA

Mine is the CM9 boot animation used in JT's ICS rom I know that's not what you meant but figured I'd share since it's just so darn cool!

@Cujo: I LOVE that flying Tardis animation. Dr. Who = my hero

Still running wonderfully on this AMAZING rom. About to hop on Tweak Tools and see what this "new theme" is that Dwitherell speaks of
The Following User Says Thank You to THEbigSWEEN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 05:53 AM |#644  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego,Ca.
Thanks Meter: 2,561
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEbigSWEEN

Mine is the CM9 boot animation used in JT's ICS rom I know that's not what you meant but figured I'd share since it's just so darn cool!

@Cujo: I LOVE that flying Tardis animation. Dr. Who = my hero

Still running wonderfully on this AMAZING rom. About to hop on Tweak Tools and see what this "new theme" is that Dwitherell speaks of

+1 on doctor who...


SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
27th April 2012, 10:51 AM |#645  
shrike1978's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTSkyCop

cnovel, I am using fp1h and NOT pbj that is out there currently as my phone experienced issues with it. I know some are using pbj but it is NOT required in order to change the boot screen. I am NOT on the Galaxy S boot screen any longer, I am running stock Droid boot screen... I have Google Shutdown as well. I have had the Tweaked 2.0 boot screen and have viewed the others as well.

If you are using the Tweak Tools, make sure you are using Version 28 which is current. Then, make sure you type the "SU" hitting enter or return. This has to be done each time you use Tweak Tools also. Then type Tweaktools and enter. You have to do this each time as well. Go into option 5 and you will find the Boot screens there.

Hope this helps? I am NOT running pbj currently and am able to change my Boot Screen. Sorry Blacknes.

Hope this helps!

You can only change to stock or Galaxy S on the stock kernel. If you try any others, they will not work.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 06:07 PM |#646  
rudeguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rapido Grande
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?
27th April 2012, 06:35 PM |#647  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego,Ca.
Thanks Meter: 2,561
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudeguy

ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?

Did you make sure you were system mounted in cwm recovery before flashing ...and you wipe data as well? Didn't you...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
27th April 2012, 06:38 PM |#648  
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudeguy

ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?

Yo avoid any problem you should just flash the ROM using Odin. IMO Odin is definitely less problematic.
27th April 2012, 06:53 PM |#649  
Farabomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Jersey
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shrike1978

You can only change to stock or Galaxy S on the stock kernel. If you try any others, they will not work.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2

With the update the stock animations work on dirtypbj too.
27th April 2012, 07:54 PM |#650  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springdale
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudeguy

ok...I'm an idiot n00b who can't install a ROM.....GRRRRRR

I am 100% stock right now with the latest update installed. I flashed to recovery file and loaded the CWM .zip file. All good...got me some root...sweet!

But then when I installed this ROM, I got stuck at the Samsung logo. Rebooted into CWM, cleared cache...twice just to make sure, reboot. Still stuck at the Samsung logo.

Odin back to stock, take the update again and now I'm bone stock.



What did I miss?

If you have CWM, you should've made a backup first before trying to flash another rom. Avoids all that flashing. Like Cujo said, mount system then flash. After flash is complete, I would wipe cache and dalvik again. Works for me all the time.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to sasquatch080 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 08:22 PM |#651  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks shrike1978, you are right, I just tried this on my phone... Stock fp1h with Tweaked 2.0. I have had all the Boot Screens at one point, but it was probably when I tried out the Dirty PBJ on my phone. I was not EXT4 and got bad results on my phone with it!

I currently have the Droid Boot Animation out of comfort I guess... I might have to venture out a little more, after some more reading and convert to EXT4 so I can run PBJ. I am still pretty new to all this. I am learning more daily so as I get a little more comfortable with things I will try more...

Thanks again

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes