FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How do I get FFC to work in ICS?

29th January 2012, 04:16 PM |#1  
swehes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
So I got my ffc yesterday which is a rev2. I installed it and it is looking sweet. However when I try to use it I just get a black screen and the camera app crashes. Searched the forums and the internet and couldn't find the answer. Do I need to download a driver or something?

Thanks guys!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
 
 
30th January 2012, 01:08 AM |#2  
trailblazerz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 1,342
 
More
Its working for me on cm9 right now and used to when I was on passion Shouldn't have to flash anything since the rooms based on i9000 build which has ffc.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to trailblazerz11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2012, 02:39 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
The FFC is working for me on Passion V11.
The Following User Says Thank You to closedcircuit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2012, 04:20 AM |#4  
swehes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
So I have tested the camera. The rear camera works wonderful but as soon as I switch it to the front it goes black and it shows scn in the top corner. Does anyone else have this issue with their FFC mod? I have tried it on Passion and CM9.
30th January 2012, 06:02 AM |#5  
trailblazerz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 1,342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swehes

So I have tested the camera. The rear camera works wonderful but as soon as I switch it to the front it goes black and it shows scn in the top corner. Does anyone else have this issue with their FFC mod? I have tried it on Passion and CM9.

I don't think its a software issue. Open up phone and try again I guess.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to trailblazerz11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2012, 06:33 AM |#6  
swehes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailblazerz11

I don't think its a software issue. Open up phone and try again I guess.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

So I tried it again and I agree with you. I looked at the camera again and they had soldered a copper wire from one little circle to one of the connector pins where the camera connects to the phone. And during the process it goes over 4 or so other of the little circles. I wrote into the company I bought the camera from and sent them pictures of it and I will ask them to send me a new one.

Thanks guys for helping me out!
31st January 2012, 04:37 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Where is the best site to purchase an FFC for Vibrant?
31st January 2012, 04:59 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by junkinternetmail

Where is the best site to purchase an FFC for Vibrant?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1464103

Quick search in the thread! Hope this helps
27th April 2012, 11:21 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swehes

So I tried it again and I agree with you. I looked at the camera again and they had soldered a copper wire from one little circle to one of the connector pins where the camera connects to the phone. And during the process it goes over 4 or so other of the little circles. I wrote into the company I bought the camera from and sent them pictures of it and I will ask them to send me a new one.

Thanks guys for helping me out!

I am having the same problems, did it end up being a faulty camera?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes