FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Please help i will donate/ pay u

25th April 2012, 04:38 PM |#11  
Limitz Cash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
You probably have mismatch kernel and bootloader loader. Maybe you can try to wipe data / factory reset in recovery.

Sent from my Serendipity VII flashed Captivate using xda premium
 
 
25th April 2012, 04:42 PM |#12  
patrick8996's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 756
 
Donate to Me
More
If you continue to go into a bootloop then I recommend a USB jig for the galaxy s series. I had had that happen before, Nothing worked, couldnt get it into download mode, couldnt get into recovery, Until I got the USB jig, Fixed my problem right away, and I flashed back to stock. The USB jig is only 6 bucks on ebay. Ill link you if you are interested.
25th April 2012, 11:40 PM |#13  
b-eock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,417
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limitz Cash

You probably have mismatch kernel and bootloader loader. Maybe you can try to wipe data / factory reset in recovery.

Sent from my Serendipity VII flashed Captivate using xda premium

I know you're trying to be helpful, but there is no such thing as a kernel/bootloader mismatch...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to b-eock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 02:13 PM |#14  
Limitz Cash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b-eock

I know you're trying to be helpful, but there is no such thing as a kernel/bootloader mismatch...

Are you sure? Becuz I tried to flash an overclock kernel on my rom, and kept getting a bootloop. Then after flashing a few different kernels, the kernel that came with my rom didn't even work. I had to go back to stock and reflash my rom.

Idk, maybe it was just me then. I apologize. thank you for correcting me, that's how we learn what's right, and what's wrong.

Sent from my Serendipity VII flashed Captivate using xda premium
Last edited by Limitz Cash; 26th April 2012 at 02:16 PM.
26th April 2012, 04:21 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
noob advice
I'm a noob, so this comment might just serve to show how little I know, but whenever I find myself in a bootloop situation, I've noticed that the problem starts with the initial attempt of installing a rom via a kernel with an older version of CWM. During the post-install boot sequence, I'll see the AT&T splash screen, a CWM screen with script running, and then a reboot. Usually, accessing the CWM (now on a higher version) and reinstalling the rom will get it working. Not quite kernel / bootloader mismatch, but close.
Last edited by whisky23; 26th April 2012 at 04:22 PM. Reason: edit
The Following User Says Thank You to whisky23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 04:52 PM |#16  
Limitz Cash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whisky23

I'm a noob, so this comment might just serve to show how little I know, but whenever I find myself in a bootloop situation, I've noticed that the problem starts with the initial attempt of installing a rom via a kernel with an older version of CWM. During the post-install boot sequence, I'll see the AT&T splash screen, a CWM screen with script running, and then a reboot. Usually, accessing the CWM (now on a higher version) and reinstalling the rom will get it working. Not quite kernel / bootloader mismatch, but close.

Ohh ok. That might have been my problem before. Thank you.

Sent from my Serendipity VII flashed Captivate using xda premium
27th April 2012, 11:54 AM |#17  
sepherian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
Donate to Me
More
Try this.
Buy a jig. Either off of Ebay or mobiletechvideos.com
That week get you into download mode.
Then find the HEIMDALL flasher for a build. (my favorite was the one click for saurom Kk4)
Install heimdall drivers, and flash. Boom. Functioning phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to sepherian For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes