Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Is there a new radio for ICS?

OP atrost

26th April 2012, 02:47 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markj338

Mate I don't think HTC release changelogs with their radios haha

Ok i think so, but with all your awesome developpers, maybe it is possible to identify changes ...

I don't develop or mod phones, so excuse my poor questions ^^
26th April 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #12  
vizzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 373
 
1,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Best way is to look at dev forum or see what the more experienced users are using haha then take the general trend.

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
27th April 2012, 08:21 AM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Excuse my ignorance, but what do the radios do? Would I need to flash them every time I flash a rom?
27th April 2012, 10:40 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorack_uk

Excuse my ignorance, but what do the radios do? Would I need to flash them every time I flash a rom?

A radio will set-up your phone connections (like Wifi, GPS, data, etc ...) and has the goal to optimize them. This radio impacts directly the battery usage.

The radio and the Rom are working together and make your phone optimized.
27th April 2012, 12:39 PM   |  #15  
poondog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 12,162
 
14,364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesPatageule

The radio and the Rom are working together and make your phone optimized.

^and the kernel
27th April 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markj338

^and the kernel

Yes i forgot the kernel, linking hardware to software.

Sorry. ^^
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes