Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,214 Members 43,928 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

Tip us?
 
BartAertgeerts
Old
#721  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keesjansma2 View Post
I did simulair to that result: mount not recognized
Then try this instead:
busybox mount -o remount,rw /system
 
jonse01
Old
#722  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default wifi toggle causing reboot

great ROM by the way, best i have used so far.......

just wondering if anyone else is having this issue or if it is a random bug on my device

when phone has gone into sleep and on wakeup wifi needs toggle off on to reconnect to network. Now when i toggle off it causes phone to reboot.

I thought it may be to do with some apps installed so i reflashed, wiping cash and dalvik and reflashing gapps ics. still have reboots though when i toglle wifi off after sleep.

currently wifi set to off always during sleep.

am going to reflash a previous ROM to see if it is an issue unique to this rom.

anyother ideas are welcome
 
daus30
Old
#723  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2008
Erm, seems my notification light turns to green even my battery still charging at 80%. Maybe need to re-calibrate my battery.

Sent from my Legend using XDA
LEGEND

Unlock via HTC Dev
 
G1 user
Old
#724  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
very nice work
 
zivilist
Old
#725  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2012
@alpha5 (I think the same with beta0 because only fixing the camera preview issue)
I have some hanging issues while playing videos (embedded in websites) and while browsing on websites. The legend is hanging for a while (min. 1 minute).
Or is it fixed with "and some broken codecs."?
 
Keesjansma2
Old
#726  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lisse
Quote:
Originally Posted by BartAertgeerts View Post
Then try this instead:
busybox mount -o remount,rw /system
I cant seem to get busybox installed either. not even with titanium backup.
Never mind i leave it like this for the moment the camera is probably fixed in next update. So I just wait for that. So by then ill be up to date too

Thanks Bart
 
Zekene
Old
#727  
Zekene's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 738
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: BI
just flash?? No Firmware Update??? I Using now cm7 ( 2.3.7 ) Can i flash it and its done??
Phone : Google Nexus 5

Rooted

Android 4.4
 
Pors
Old
#728  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 41
Join Date: Aug 2011
ADW Launcher on this rom is super smooth, smoother than launcher pro. For music player I recomend this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1604504 , you can replace the stock player with it.
 
dgupta
Old
#729  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2010
I have installed Beta0 successfully but while installing gapps my phone goes to boot loop.


Sent from my Legend using XDA
 
mph_aut
Old
#730  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Dec 2010
there's a big red explainer in the first post on what to do when the bootloop occurs ;)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes