FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Atrix 4G Black Home screen no Menu

25th April 2012, 05:34 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Atrix rooted ,have a titanium back up .
After a factory reset no home screen and no access to Menu & settings
I am looking for a way to put the USB port in debug mode without access to the settings.
After that reload the APK's (with Android Injector)and do a restore with Titanium

Regards
Gus
Last edited by more_gusto; 25th April 2012 at 05:39 PM.
 
 
27th April 2012, 07:10 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Anyone????

I have root privilige ,access to fastboot menu,this is a Linux OS .

Is there a way to enter a command line to enable the USB port in debug mode??
Or any other way to install APK's with black home screen and no access to Menu

Regards
Gus
27th April 2012, 11:50 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset? Are you running a different launcher?
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:12 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was using launcher pro ,anyways all the problems appeared after the factory reset ,I can go to the google play APP store and I can see my download history
but cannot install APK's (Astro, Launcher ,etc) This is the message I get from Google play
“You haven’t accessed the Google Play Store app (the white shopping bag app icon) on your device with this email account

Any way to get in console mode and type a command line to enable the USB port
in debug mode

Thank you

Regards
Gus
27th April 2012, 12:41 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitman0

Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset?

this

it almost sounds like you never even went through the blur setup process after the reset. have you tried launching the accounts app and making sure your blur and google accounts are added?
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Blur account set up ,wireless working I can access google via voice command by pressing the search button.Again I have no way to reinstall the lancher Astro,and TiBu that is why I am trying to get the USB port in debug mode.
Anyone with a better plan ???

Regards
Gus
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes