Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,032 Members 44,399 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Atrix 4G Black Home screen no Menu

Tip us?
 
more_gusto
Old
(Last edited by more_gusto; 25th April 2012 at 05:39 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default [Q] Atrix 4G Black Home screen no Menu

Atrix rooted ,have a titanium back up .
After a factory reset no home screen and no access to Menu & settings
I am looking for a way to put the USB port in debug mode without access to the settings.
After that reload the APK's (with Android Injector)and do a restore with Titanium

Regards
Gus
 
more_gusto
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Anyone????

I have root privilige ,access to fastboot menu,this is a Linux OS .

Is there a way to enter a command line to enable the USB port in debug mode??
Or any other way to install APK's with black home screen and no access to Menu

Regards
Gus
 
gitman0
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 43
Join Date: Mar 2011
Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset? Are you running a different launcher?
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
more_gusto
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
I was using launcher pro ,anyways all the problems appeared after the factory reset ,I can go to the google play APP store and I can see my download history
but cannot install APK's (Astro, Launcher ,etc) This is the message I get from Google play
“You haven’t accessed the Google Play Store app (the white shopping bag app icon) on your device with this email account

Any way to get in console mode and type a command line to enable the USB port
in debug mode

Thank you

Regards
Gus
 
gitman0
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 43
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitman0 View Post
Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset?
this

it almost sounds like you never even went through the blur setup process after the reset. have you tried launching the accounts app and making sure your blur and google accounts are added?
Atrix 4G - rooted, locked
Asus Nexus 7 - rooted, locked
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
more_gusto
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Blur account set up ,wireless working I can access google via voice command by pressing the search button.Again I have no way to reinstall the lancher Astro,and TiBu that is why I am trying to get the USB port in debug mode.
Anyone with a better plan ???

Regards
Gus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more