Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,562 Members 37,799 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Atrix 4G Black Home screen no Menu

Tip us?
 
more_gusto
Old
(Last edited by more_gusto; 25th April 2012 at 05:39 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default [Q] Atrix 4G Black Home screen no Menu

Atrix rooted ,have a titanium back up .
After a factory reset no home screen and no access to Menu & settings
I am looking for a way to put the USB port in debug mode without access to the settings.
After that reload the APK's (with Android Injector)and do a restore with Titanium

Regards
Gus
 
more_gusto
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Anyone????

I have root privilige ,access to fastboot menu,this is a Linux OS .

Is there a way to enter a command line to enable the USB port in debug mode??
Or any other way to install APK's with black home screen and no access to Menu

Regards
Gus
 
gitman0
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 43
Join Date: Mar 2011
Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset? Are you running a different launcher?
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
more_gusto
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
I was using launcher pro ,anyways all the problems appeared after the factory reset ,I can go to the google play APP store and I can see my download history
but cannot install APK's (Astro, Launcher ,etc) This is the message I get from Google play
“You haven’t accessed the Google Play Store app (the white shopping bag app icon) on your device with this email account

Any way to get in console mode and type a command line to enable the USB port
in debug mode

Thank you

Regards
Gus
 
gitman0
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 43
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitman0 View Post
Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset?
this

it almost sounds like you never even went through the blur setup process after the reset. have you tried launching the accounts app and making sure your blur and google accounts are added?
Atrix 4G - rooted, locked
Asus Nexus 7 - rooted, locked
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
more_gusto
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Blur account set up ,wireless working I can access google via voice command by pressing the search button.Again I have no way to reinstall the lancher Astro,and TiBu that is why I am trying to get the USB port in debug mode.
Anyone with a better plan ???

Regards
Gus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more