FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Atrix 4G Black Home screen no Menu

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By more_gusto, Junior Member on 25th April 2012, 05:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Atrix rooted ,have a titanium back up .
After a factory reset no home screen and no access to Menu & settings
I am looking for a way to put the USB port in debug mode without access to the settings.
After that reload the APK's (with Android Injector)and do a restore with Titanium

Regards
Gus
Last edited by more_gusto; 25th April 2012 at 05:39 PM.
 
 
27th April 2012, 07:10 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Anyone????

I have root privilige ,access to fastboot menu,this is a Linux OS .

Is there a way to enter a command line to enable the USB port in debug mode??
Or any other way to install APK's with black home screen and no access to Menu

Regards
Gus
27th April 2012, 11:50 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset? Are you running a different launcher?
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:12 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was using launcher pro ,anyways all the problems appeared after the factory reset ,I can go to the google play APP store and I can see my download history
but cannot install APK's (Astro, Launcher ,etc) This is the message I get from Google play
“You haven’t accessed the Google Play Store app (the white shopping bag app icon) on your device with this email account

Any way to get in console mode and type a command line to enable the USB port
in debug mode

Thank you

Regards
Gus
27th April 2012, 12:41 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitman0

Did you remove or freeze any system apps with TiBu at any point before doing the factory reset?

this

it almost sounds like you never even went through the blur setup process after the reset. have you tried launching the accounts app and making sure your blur and google accounts are added?
The Following User Says Thank You to gitman0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Blur account set up ,wireless working I can access google via voice command by pressing the search button.Again I have no way to reinstall the lancher Astro,and TiBu that is why I am trying to get the USB port in debug mode.
Anyone with a better plan ???

Regards
Gus
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes