FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Installing Stock Rom doesn't work

90 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi there,

as I recently bought the HTC One X, I wanted to reinstall a Stock Rom to my old Desire. Unfortunately it won't work for some reason, as I always get an Error [110].

I have tried the following releases from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=695667 :

RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.15.405.4_Radio_32.30.00.28U_4. 05.00.11_release_122704.exe
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4. 06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe

(the phone used to be branded by o2 Germany, but I wanted to install a branding-free rom).

When I try to start the boot loader of the Desire now, I just get the HT screen with warning signs in all 4 corners. Please find attached a photo of the screen + a screenshot from the error message (for some reason it's in German, but you'll get the idea).
As I cannot access the actual hboot (CM7rev2 hboot was installed) I can't even install a "normal" rom.

As I don't necessarily need the phone right now it's not that urgent, but I hope you can help me anyway.

Cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-04-26 23.11.44.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	237.0 KB
ID:	1026315   Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard02.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	76.0 KB
ID:	1026316  
Last edited by PCServe; 26th April 2012 at 10:27 PM.
 
 
26th April 2012, 11:17 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
did you change hboot back to stock? I haven't done it first time and got the same problem. there is a solution but can't remember where.. try googling..

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
26th April 2012, 11:26 PM |#3  
PCServe's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Chelmsford
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
No, forgot about that, but now it seems like it's too late to do this, isn't it?
26th April 2012, 11:50 PM |#4  
stankyou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 507
 
More
From my understanding, that state your phone is in is fastboot. That means you can probably flash the hboot downgrader from alpharev and run a RUU again.

via xda app
27th April 2012, 07:16 AM |#5  
itachi1706's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
your phone is in fastboot mode at the HTC logo with 4 "!". Download hboot downgrader from alpharev and flash it before rerunning RUU.

Sent from my HTC Original Desire with Android 4.0.4 ICS using Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 11:57 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
but if you dont have S-Off, cant access to anything instead of fastboot.. from which i can only flash stock ruu's but no one of ruu's are installing successfuly.
so i cant flash hboot, recovery or anything else... that means that the only solution is to reach nearest JTag service...
27th April 2012, 12:33 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
hm... but if he forgot to downgrade then I assume that he was s-off. so it's doable. I was there... scared the p*ss out of me... ;)

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 12:41 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
me to have some problems in this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post25349685
27th April 2012, 02:02 PM |#9  
itachi1706's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heraSK

hm... but if he forgot to downgrade then I assume that he was s-off. so it's doable. I was there... scared the p*ss out of me... ;)

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

He should still be S-Off if he's still on CM7r2 hboot.

Sent from my HTC Original Desire with Android 4.0.4 ICS using Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 04:07 PM |#10  
PCServe's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Chelmsford
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
It won't work with revolutionary / alpharev, it's always stuck at "Waiting for device".
I really don't know what to do now. Any other ideas?

EDIT: I also tried unrevoked just to see if it recognizes my phone, but its the same there: "Waiting for device".
Last edited by PCServe; 28th April 2012 at 04:09 PM.
29th April 2012, 02:43 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Its late and I'm tired so sorry if you've already tried this...
Install HTC software on your pc and android sdk (to get the drivers and fastboot)
Plug in your phone when its on the 4 !'s screen
fastboot flash alpharevs bravo_downgrade.img
unplug the phone, pull the battery, put it back in, turn it back on then plug it back in (or just reboot the boot loader with fastboot)
then try running this RUU http://www.filefactory.com/file/b4a4...811_signed.exe

If that doesnt work see what version it says you're when the ruu says what version you're on and what you're updating to and download the ruu with the same number as the one you already have and see if that helps.
Last edited by Part-T; 29th April 2012 at 02:52 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes