FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Interop-Unlock Lumia 800 plus bootloader and NAND access [Q&A]

62 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By suzughia, Member on 14th April 2012, 04:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 05:56 PM |#251  
ombadboy's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeBoe

That's quite strange. What did you literally type in at dd? And what OS are you using?

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express

was trying in PuppyLinux (Ubuntufor some reason is very sluggish for me)..

typed : dd if=/dev/sdg9 of=/LUMIA/backup.nb
 
 
26th April 2012, 05:58 PM |#252  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Put it into google translator from polish to your language
http://windows-phone.pl/2012/04/26/p...0-metoda-nand/
26th April 2012, 07:02 PM |#253  
ombadboy's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
just tried .img as well, nothing comes up..

edit: nm found what was going wrong
Last edited by ombadboy; 26th April 2012 at 07:26 PM.
26th April 2012, 08:35 PM |#254  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ombadboy

just tried .img as well, nothing comes up..

edit: nm found what was going wrong

What was going on?

Sent from my Windows Phone 7.5 using Board Express
26th April 2012, 11:31 PM |#255  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
I have a Lumia 710 type RM-809 software 11465 (black T-Mobile).
No matter the combination I use (vol up + power, vol up + dn + power etc), Windows detects the phone as a device (it appears as "Nokia Lumia 710" in my devices and printer list); I doesn't appear as 'Nokia DLOAD' or as 'USB Mass Storage Device'.
How can I fully unlock it?
Thanks
27th April 2012, 03:02 AM |#256  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
remove cert checking
anyone knows howto remove cert checking for the 710? i can't flash any firmware. attached is the error in NSS
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled1.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	113.8 KB
ID:	1026666  
27th April 2012, 03:55 AM |#257  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So I've used the firmware provided there:
Quote:
Originally Posted by saud__19

well maybe someone with Lumia 710 dload try to flash. Actually, i already have lumia 800. i was thinking of flashing this firmware then try the steps to interop. by the way it is hard to download from the Russian website so i uploaded the file on mediafire after split it into two files. file 1: file 2:

and it seemed to have worked: when I pressed vol up + power, windows asked me to format etc.

then i downloaded the ROM at the beginning of the thread
then i ran the following command on dd for windows: dd if=./os-new.nb of=\\.\f:9
it showed error 0
now the phone won't turn on :(
any ideas?
27th April 2012, 08:47 AM |#258  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 369
 
More
hey guys, i have a lumia 800 with the 2.3 hw revision and the 12070 sw revision, never flashed with nokia care suite though, if i press the vol up+power and than connect the usb cable to my pc running linux, it makes 1 vibration, stays a bit black, than boots windows like normally and the dmesg is as in this paste: http://pastebin.com/2Mpd1zcj as you willb e able to see, i tried it several times, holding vol up + pwr, and after the first vibrate connecting usb, connecting while it vibrates and than connecting it immediately after holding the button combo. But it doesnt say qualcomm or DLOAD, as you can see
I read this is only possible with hw revision 2.3 and sw revision 11141 . Is it possible to use Care suite to flash 11141 and than it will work? thanks in advance guys
27th April 2012, 12:21 PM |#259  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
hi. can someone tell me what is going on.
i run the command in ubuntu but i get os-new.nb does not exist.
i have put this file in every possible folder.
public foklder, hard disk removable disk. this why i gave up first time.

i have followed this also
http://windows-phone.pl/2012/04/26/p...0-metoda-nand/
27th April 2012, 12:42 PM |#260  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wink The answer
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosraptor

hi. can someone tell me what is going on.
i run the command in ubuntu but i get os-new.nb does not exist.
i have put this file in every possible folder.
public foklder, hard disk removable disk. this why i gave up first time.

Iin the terminal:
Locate the xx.nb.
look the same on Windows CMD
Copy (in linux) the xx.nb a folder (for example the "media")
And now your xx.nb file is on the media folder...
Open terminal and now locate the nb file:
cd \ (if pushed enter you will be in the root directory)
cd media (if pushed enter you will be in the media directory and here is the nb file)
and now type: sudo dd if=./xx.nb of=/dev/sdc9 (In ubuntu sdc9)
It's the same code: sudo dd if=/media/xx.nb of=/dev/sdc9 (In ubuntu sdc9)

And thats all...
The Following User Says Thank You to norbikaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes