Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,179 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]"X10S" |v9 Final released FTF File| 21/07/2012 |xperia s firmware ported to x10

Tip us?
 
Tof37
Old
(Last edited by Tof37; 27th April 2012 at 10:10 AM.)
#1911  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2583
Posts: 602
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by laneyofdeath View Post
Hey guys one thing odd I noticed if u power off or reboot via power button something fcs (cant tell what as it comes up behind "shutting down" pop-up. When it reboots it takes a few moments for the apps to load properly (bout 20 seconds it stays like this):



Sent from my X10S using XDA
Noticed that too ... think I made a minor mistake in framework.jar ...

Didn't have time yet to get into it

Will have a look asap ...

EDIT: for logcat you can pm it or get it in zip to attache it in your post ... as you wish
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler
The Following User Says Thank You to Tof37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bodomfan
Old
#1912  
bodomfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4175
Posts: 4,541
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Swansea

 
DONATE TO ME
Regarding apps on homescreens some of them dissapear from where they were placed and have to be put back there again

Sent from my X10S using xda premium



PHONE:Samsung Galaxy S2

FIRMWARE:Jellybean

NETWORK:3 UK
 
Tof37
Old
#1913  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2583
Posts: 602
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodomfan View Post
Regarding apps on homescreens some of them dissapear from where they were placed and have to be put back there again

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
Didn't face it but if you've got this bug again can you try to replace home.apk by the one that comes in earlier version ?
Thanks

Sent from my X10S using XDA
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler
 
bodomfan
Old
#1914  
bodomfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4175
Posts: 4,541
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Swansea

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok thanks it only happens when rebooting phone

Sent from my X10S using xda premium



PHONE:Samsung Galaxy S2

FIRMWARE:Jellybean

NETWORK:3 UK
 
bodomfan
Old
#1915  
bodomfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4175
Posts: 4,541
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Swansea

 
DONATE TO ME
You have a suitable home apk file?

Sent from my X10S using xda premium



PHONE:Samsung Galaxy S2

FIRMWARE:Jellybean

NETWORK:3 UK
 
Tof37
Old
#1916  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2583
Posts: 602
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodomfan View Post
You have a suitable home apk file?

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
I do... But can't upload it as I'm not at home you can take it from v8 alpha 1 or v7 zip if you got them on your sd... Or wait until I'm back home...

Sent from my X10S using XDA
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler
The Following User Says Thank You to Tof37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
laneyofdeath
Old
#1917  
laneyofdeath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 329
Posts: 1,420
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Manchester
Hey guys firstly, for Tof:

alogcat.2012-04-27-09-24-53+0100.txt

2nd, for Bodomfan in case u not got v7 handy (was extracted from v7 main):

Home.apk

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to laneyofdeath For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BS_Artist
Old
#1918  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colombo
Unhappy Istallation keeps getting aborted.

Hi all, I'm on UL bootloader with a fresh install of stock GB, and have rooted my phone using Flashtool. I then flashed FS version of the DoomKernel 6.

After this, I have not been successful in flashing the ROM. No matter what recovery I use, I get an error and it tells me that the installation has been aborted.

When I use CWM, it says that the Amend scripting has been deprecated, and when I use xRec, it gives the message that there is no such file or folder that its searching for.

E:Can't chown/mod /system/xbin ( no such file or directory )

Can anyone suggest what's wrong please?
 
championswimmer
Old
#1919  
championswimmer's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7480
Posts: 4,871
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Delhi College of Engineering (Delhi Technological University)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BS_Artist View Post
Hi all, I'm on UL bootloader with a fresh install of stock GB, and have rooted my phone using Flashtool. I then flashed FS version of the DoomKernel 6.

After this, I have not been successful in flashing the ROM. No matter what recovery I use, I get an error and it tells me that the installation has been aborted.

When I use CWM, it says that the Amend scripting has been deprecated, and when I use xRec, it gives the message that there is no such file or folder that its searching for.

E:Can't chown/mod /system/xbin ( no such file or directory )

Can anyone suggest what's wrong please?
have you used xrecovery?

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
If you like my work, you can donate or buy some of my apps on Play Store

CONTRIBUTIONS :
AOKP | TWRPXperia | Kernel Kitchen| TWRP Xperia (Legacy) | Xperia X10

My sources on github
List of donators
My download mirrors : AndroidFileHost || Goo.im

Phones

Xperia :: tipo . X10 . J . S . V . SP . ZR . Z . Z1compact . Z1 . Z2 . Z Ultra . Tablet Z
 
wo88les
Old
#1920  
wo88les's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 822
Join Date: Nov 2010
Install v7 and go through setup, then just install stockbase then reboot to xrecovery 0.3 and install v8, that should get you running for now :)

Sent from my x10s v8

Tags
championswimmer, firmware port, tof37, x10s, x10s v8 final, xperia s, xperia s apps x10, xperia x10s
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes